[GPGT] I am going to a live show tonight on channel 8 to talk on the basics of automobile braking system...Anyone want to watch?

Will you tune in?

• Yes

Votes: 32 36.4%
  • No

Votes: 42 47.7%
  • Maybe?

Votes: 14 15.9%

• Total voters

trax06

UyYprOT.jpeg

Does anyone want to watch and learn about this??

No bcos it's channel8, I don't understand mandarin.

Comage

The glove is originally clean but the faulty parts I took were just too dirty...

It is just a title nia...salary is still low...
Saw your interview - seems like the host also a bit blur about the topic, like kenna arrowed to cover this one.
She was stumbling in certain parts of the interview, and did not know how to engage the other guy well in having a smooth interview without any awkward silences/gaps.

I give you an average of 6/10 score for this interview, with below score breakdown
Poise - 6 / 10
Articulation: 5 / 10
Train of thoughts: 6 / 10
Verbal communications skill: 5 / 10
Knowledge in the topic of discussion: 7 / 10

qhong61

Saw your interview - seems like the host also a bit blur about the topic, like kenna arrowed to cover this one.
She was stumbling in certain parts of the interview, and did not know how to engage the other guy well in having a smooth interview without any awkward silences/gaps.

I give you an average of 6/10 score for this interview, with below score breakdown
Poise - 6 / 10
Are u pro?

charleslee1989

No bcos it's channel8, I don't understand mandarin.
Oh, it is ok!

Poise - 6 / 10

So where can I improve?

perhaps my english one might be better?

wa good sia, can do future business from bbfas here.
got a few lah!

henghengonedragon

Poise - 6 / 10
Not bad liao.. TS is not a talkshow host nor working in the media sector, don't expect much.

If everything is at level 9/10 or up, he will be there like those regular experts invited like in the China/Taiwan talk show liao but then also cannot compare because their first language is Chinese and they talk about the components and parts in Chinese all the time and their Chinese standard is much higher than us.

Comage

U sounded critical
You can take it as whatever you like, Boss.

Not bad liao.. TS is not a talkshow host nor working in the media sector, don't expect much.

If everything is at level 9/10 or up, he will be there like those regular experts invited like in the China/Taiwan talk show liao but then also cannot compare because their first language is Chinese and they talk about the components and parts in Chinese all the time and their Chinese standard is much higher than us.

He is our resident car mechanic guy here, plus the fact that he did a "preview" of his upcoming segment on live TV, also goes to show something, innit?

My intention was not to bash, else I would not have bothered to even break down the score for him.

Ultimately, I do understand that probably more than half the viewers did not have a single clue as to what he was saying - not by his own fault, but by a poorly-planned "news" segment interview.

Yowe55 mini

Dear all,

Please do not assume all or most Subject matter expert can articulate well.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

Comage

Dear Someone,

Nobody assumed anything.

Confidence in the past. Good years were behind us... Let us take TV interviews forward together.
Thank you.

qhong61

You can take it as whatever you like, Boss.

He is our resident car mechanic guy here, plus the fact that he did a "preview" of his upcoming segment on live TV, also goes to show something, innit?

My intention was not to bash, else I would not have bothered to even break down the score for him.

Ultimately, I do understand that probably more than half the viewers did not have a single clue as to what he was saying - not by his own fault, but by a poorly-planned "news" segment interview.
We understand what he was talking abt.

qhong61

Dear Someone,

Nobody assumed anything.

Confidence in the past. Good years were behind us... Let us take TV interviews forward together.
Thank you.
U sound sourish that our bro appeared live on tv.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.