GPGT: Is this appropriate Moderator Behavior?

velato2006

Administrator reminded him/her for the thread, you didn't read the content or total ignorant of the replies?

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/105954809-post4.html

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/105955006-post5.html

You wasn't given 3 points for the that thread out of good will, kindly refrain from stirring without reading the content of the said thread.

The said member p-banned for using clone account, it's not what you said without solid evident. sayang_ol's thread is technically not wrong to post it here. He/she is providing feedback to the administrators and moderators regarding membership matters.

im tired man, why Im targeted again and again. Can some mod put this matter to a rest please ? I already distanced myself such hateful user by putting him in ignore list, but his damned words still appear in quote.

Which regards to the colour jin healthy user, the said user already proven to be a clone and pbaned. velato KNEW who they are since they are organised, he is actively defending clones which is against the forum rule. The Pbanned user is none other than Ibcatisbetter, he is also running afew other accounts one of which is edmwisthebestyo. Im putting a warning across to racer.guy, ten_david to be careful of your clones, some accounts like minvr_01 are attempting to make innocents post so that they will have a clean record and decent postcounts. Several edmw members are now actively alerting me of such clones, they are all being monitored closely.

We are anonymous. We are legion.
Expect Us.

Sorry for the rant. Going to pray at temple now. Have a good day.

Excuse me mod,

Why are you defending him?? It's so clear that he created that thread out of his own intention. Even his own post above, he is just accusing everyone to be a clone of someone and there is no solid evidences. Just because those users are against him and his replies , he put them in his clone list. If colour jin healthy user is indeed a clone of Ibcatisbetter, please provide gpgt or provide a proof.

If like what you said, he is providing feedback to the administrators and moderators regarding membership matters. Thus i would like to provide feedback too that he is a clone of sayang_pillow. Yes he has informed the mods but he broke his promise. He is still the same sayang_pillow.

And yes i did read the content of the thread. Admin just reminded him only. But what about my thread below??

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/online-services-basic-membership-support-feedback-46/racist-comments-macdonalds-thread-5541226.html

I believe this thread was created not out of my own intention but there was indeed a problem with edmwers spamming 'halal' threads in that forum at that time. Thus i raised it here. But this is what you replied in my thread.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/105668933-post5.html

You've been told to use the report thread/post feature and not casually start a threads to advance your agenda here.

For this alone, you deserved an infraction for stubbornly misuse this forum which is for feedback on membership matters or member encountered issue with the account.Online Services & Basic Membership Support/Feedback

Why is there double standards in moderation here??

Otokiru

boss say EDMW trolling place... but when troll back tio 3 ntuc points... i have yet to wait for a reply but the thread tio lock... win liao lor...

fox1

boss say EDMW trolling place... but when troll back tio 3 ntuc points... i have yet to wait for a reply but the thread tio lock... win liao lor...

You have to troll within some vague confines of the rules on EDMW.
For example, it is even OK to call people "dog" within certain thread context.

mZnZfYT.png

Hope it helps.

:)

sayang_ol

Mods please take over, moi is getting myself out of this thread, don't drag poor innocent sayang into it.

So many posts in ignore list LOLOL.

CNY dinner at Teochew building. Tune in EDMW for gpgt later.:):):)

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Excuse me mod,

Why are you defending him?? It's so clear that he created that thread out of his own intention. Even his own post above, he is just accusing everyone to be a clone of someone and there is no solid evidences. Just because those users are against him and his replies , he put them in his clone list. If colour jin healthy user is indeed a clone of Ibcatisbetter, please provide gpgt or provide a proof.

We don't ban accounts just because a forumer lists them as clones. Like what you mentioned. We are aware of forum politics and forumers who have grudges against one another.

There are actual cross checking and investigations done before any action is taken.

I don't think we are in the liberty to disclose our processes or show proof. But rest assured that there is a process behind the identification of clone accounts.

We are also aware of clone accounts of forumers who were previously banned and have returned. Benefit of doubt is given to them if they behave themselves.

Have a great long weekend and a happy lunar new year.

Regards
Intrinion

commach

Excuse me mod,

I remind you the last time here, don't put words into my mouth, which post did I said The colour looks healthy is the clone account of Ibcatisbetter? We don't need to tell you how we carry out the investigation on the account, neither do we need to provide you an answer to your satisfactions.

If like what you said, he is providing feedback to the administrators and moderators regarding membership matters. Thus i would like to provide feedback too that he is a clone of sayang_pillow. Yes he has informed the mods but he broke his promise. He is still the same sayang_pillow.

So what he/she is sayang_pillow? The administrator decided to give him/her a second chance, what kind of double standard you are talking about? The matter is open for all to see, not under table deal. To you, it's double standard, to us, it's about giving the said member a second chance, reasons already given by the administrator, whatever the result, you have no rights to question the decision, neither do we need your approval to allowed the said member to return to the forums.

In case you clean forgot the TOSTOS using the forum. If you don't agree, you are welcome not to use the forum, no one force you to use the forum according to your terms which is not within the TOS.

1.2 SPH reserves the right to change, modify, suspend or discontinue the whole or any portion of the Services or Site at any time. SPH may also impose limits on certain features or restrict your access to parts or the entire Services or Site without notice or liability.
1.3 SPH may from time to time vary or amend these Website Conditions by posting the amended Website Conditions at this Site. Any use of the Services after the amendment of these Website Conditions will be deemed to be acceptance of the amended Website Conditions by you. If you do not agree to the amended Website Conditions, you have the right to close your Account and/or cease using the Services.

And yes i did read the content of the thread. Admin just reminded him only. But what about my thread below??

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/online-services-basic-membership-support-feedback-46/racist-comments-macdonalds-thread-5541226.html

I believe this thread was created not out of my own intention but there was indeed a problem with edmwers spamming 'halal' threads in that forum at that time. Thus i raised it here. But this is what you replied in my thread.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/105668933-post5.html

Why is there double standards in moderation here??

Are you done with the closed thread? We do not adhere to your yardstick, neither are we under your command in moderating the forum. I take this opportunity to remind you not to put words into my mouth with baseless accusation.

The case closed, senior moderator already reminded everyone:
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/105680316-post29.html

Please stop bickering in this thread. The concerns have raised and we shall take action only if deemed necessary.

Any more arguing in this thread will result, as mentioned in the above post, in infractions.

sayang_ol

Haiz chinese new year dont fight la. If mod gonna infract velato kiddo 3 points, moi willingly take it for him if hope he will see his mistake. Can kindly lock up this thread ? Thanks. New year eve no fighting please.

velato2006

Alright, forgive me then...its CNY lets stop all these stirring and enjoy the wonderful times. Wish you all a prosperous new year :)

Otokiru

Haiz chinese new year dont fight la. If mod gonna infract velato kiddo 3 points, moi willingly take it for him if hope he will see his mistake. Can kindly lock up this thread ? Thanks. New year eve no fighting please.

can u take my 3 points for sales.carryball mistake? he did it for u anyway... can?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.