[GPGT] kevryn explain why she never contest in this GE

HoLoGram

She also say chao sinkie really don't deserved help?
Boatload of horse shiat lar. Not that Singaporeans don't want opposition. But we want credible, strong opposition.

She should go look deeper at WP's margin of winning in their incumbent SMC/GRC and the thin margin of losses in new GRCs contested.

NSP gets bum fugged along with other lousy parties is a result of their own doing, fielding crappy candidates, while WP sends those with credentials as strong or stronger than PAP's and can articulate very well.

This is really when I must say, buay gan means buay gan. Don't expect us to vote for kopitiam uncles/aunties, SYT with a subpar CV who are gonna get their heads smashed in during parliament sessions, then turn around and kp Singaporeans for not voting for them.

Kunkka

Boatload of horse shiat lar. Not that Singaporeans don't want opposition. But we want credible, strong opposition.

She should go look deeper at WP's margin of winning in their incumbent SMC/GRC and the thin margin of losses in new GRCs contested.

NSP gets bum fugged along with other lousy parties is a result of their own doing, fielding crappy candidates, while WP sends those with credentials as strong or stronger than PAP's and can articulate very well.

This is really when I must say, buay gan means buay gan. Don't expect us to vote for kopitiam uncles/aunties, SYT with a subpar CV who are gonna get their heads smashed in during parliament sessions, then turn around and kp Singaporeans for not voting for them.
Wp had it lucky. Lots of minister retire from the grc they contest. Of course masagos not well liked.

Sdp psp faired poorly

heroking

To those who say she care about deposit
Her Dior bag already more than 13k ok

OrLengJuz

fact is 2.5mil singaporean, no talent no people wunna stick their heads in.
you don't have a huge pool of people or gutsy individual

Looking at WP, how long since they won a GRC,
15 years liao, did they truly expand their candidates pool and challenge PAP to run the government on their own?

If you wunna talk about credentials,
Did voters accept Dr Tan Cheng Bock? Did they accept Dr Paul Tambyah?
Or they are still not good enough for you even?

It seems to me, Singaporeans only care about branding, affiliation and glamour as usual.
Without looking at individual credentials or meritocracy

You can say the same for WP even. They also "parachute" their newbies through the GRC systems.
Does these new WP newbies seems more "eh gan" than those doctorates and prof from other lesser opposition parties?

evilduxy

i thought she hook up with some elite

y need to go contest n waste time

tarui04

I agree with some of her points, but let’s be real that voters were not going to choose NSP either way, even if she was right. Credibility matters, and NSP hasn't built enough of it.

Singaporeans love to complain but fear real change. The silver lining is that at least some voters in the East and North-East are starting to wake up. But with another five years and more new citizens coming in, it might be too little, too late. Good luck, future Singapore.
I know people who day bash govt but elections time scared rocked the boat.

shodan99

Please lah, NSP dismal results then say such things. What makes her think that I will choose her even if she is in other party. Just an opportunist looking for a easy paycheck

OrLengJuz

Please lah, NSP dismal results then say such things. What makes her think that I will choose her even if she is in other party. Just an opportunist looking for a easy paycheck

it's not NSP,

Singapore has given PAP a much stronger mandate compared to 2020 election.
which means the past 5 years, PAP has done a "good" job, that Singaporeans reward them with a stronger mandate!

lastsamurai

she didn't walk the ground in the past 5 years, how to expect support? if put in the grind like WP, walk the ground regularly for 5 years, can drum up some support

OddEye

Credible opposition has to start somewhere though. Just like how startups become mncs. They need capital. WP after so many years only had breakthrough in recent 15 years. Other parties are waiting for that.

But at the same time we have to acknowledge theres too much of such startups that it annoys the consumers

Dinoboyboy

as a feminist, i wish a day to see kevryn, alexis, nicole and...gigene...run as a team together. :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.