mikeoscar

11866295_10153801507148455_4144991602062532883_n.jpg

:s12::s12::s12:

flybynight

Wouldn't that lead to an increase in taxes because the amount from the land cost goes to fund public goods and to maintain public resources

ussr_1991

Then why would people want to buy open market flats?

Or is it all hdb flat are non open market and EC / DBSS / private condo & landed = open market IF SDP is voted in?

Sorry, edited typo.

euko82

It's always easy to give ppl what they want.

Give money, cheap housing, cheap car.

But they don not have the access to all Singapore government accounts.

Things are not as simple as they thought.

Geforce3

Why would people buy non-open market flat other than it's cheap? But basically you buy non-open market you probably won't be able to upgrade

megabyte14

id rather they dont even bother to chup in this issue

sinkies love the logic of buying cheap and selling expensive, while complaining housing is expensive

go figure

:s39:

worcer

I got a even better suggestion.

All nsmen who inside combat vocation to be given a free hdb flat.

Non combat vocation get subsides.

New citizen buy normal price.

PR buy at market prices.

RedEyesFan

I got a even better suggestion.

All nsmen who inside combat vocation to be given a free hdb flat.

Non combat vocation get subsides.

New citizen buy normal price.

PR buy at market prices.

and women have AWARE.

:s13::s13::s13:

satire85

This move will really make your GST rise to 10%. First the govt already said most of our reserves are held in our state land. If you don't sell, govt don't earn - so you raid the reserves. Subsequently you use taxpayer's money to fund the buyback of the flat again from NOM owners. How do you fund it? You need to tax pple more lor, so vote SDP for increase in GST!

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

Infectant

This move will really make your GST rise to 10%. First the govt already said most of our reserves are held in our state land. If you don't sell, govt don't earn - so you raid the reserves. Subsequently you use taxpayer's money to fund the buyback of the flat again from NOM owners. How do you fund it? You need to tax pple more lor, so vote SDP for increase in GST!

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

Please don't kid yourself, 10% GST is INEVITABLE.
:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.