GPGT : Wow finally Singapore to Kaoshiung flights will resume! 🇹🇼

messidona

Their sintpe timing not so good.
Their tpesin timing is better than ci n br
now starlux and CI better than BR if you are taking their daytime flight. Starlux and CI use A350 and their inflight product can pwn BR. BR sometimes deploy their hello kitty jet, SQ is the worst. SQ use their regional b787

Shutterbox

Issit. Maybe next time go ssrr again.
I think I never went to the marina area, but my work place was south-east of the city need to cross the under tumnel.

Ssrr is mainly within the main roads.
My last trip to kaohsiung was Feb this year.
It reaaly has changed quite a fair bit

Shutterbox

now starlux and CI better than BR if you are taking their daytime flight. Starlux and CI use A350 and their inflight product can pwn BR. BR sometimes deploy their hello kitty jet, SQ is the worst. SQ use their regional b787
Jx n Ci use a359
Scoot 789
Sq I not sure
BR is on 773 I think

kage

Actually was trying to put it nicely :p .
Truth is the place has gotten abit run down. Only big thing I noticed is the dream mall.

I tried retracing what I did 20 years ago but cannot find
Hahaha i see

I like the old school feel of those 2 storeys shop houses beef noodles stall, hot pot and breakfast soya bean milk and egg pancake.

Night market i supposed its still the same.

U stay for how long?

I went in around year 2001 ..... always wanted to go back see see look look,

Those days tai meis aredy like to cosplay sailormoon in night market, bubble tea cafes ...

samloi

Hahaha i see

I like the old school feel of those 2 storeys shop houses beef noodles stall, hot pot and breakfast soya bean milk and egg pancake.

Night market i supposed its still the same.

U stay for how long?

I went in around year 2001 ..... always wanted to go back see see look look,
I was there for 5 times back then over a period of 6mths, each time about 2-3 weeks. Circa 04/05. After that China team took over so no chance liao.

Last trip was in 18/19 for only 2-3 days.

106gunner

My first work trip alone. Great memories there. But last I went they haven't changed much in 20 years.

My first trip there is during ns when i was 18 years old

Once exercise end we left the camp at heng chun and check into hotel and 3 tonner ferry us to the Dragon and Tiger Pagodas during R&R

Few year ago before covid hit, went to kaoshiung and visited Dragon and Tiger Pagodas again to see any changes

Notice some part of the water level has dried up

The weather is freaking hot, compare to taipei, moreover the hotel where i've check in has mozzi

AuraKUPO

Almost $500 for a arriving time at 11pm? Siao bo so expensive and eat one day + have to spend money stay at nearby hotel.

samloi

My first trip there is during ns when i was 18 years old

Once exercise end we left the camp at heng chun and check into hotel and 3 tonner ferry us to the Dragon and Tiger Pagodas during R&R

Few year ago before covid hit, went to kaoshiung and visited Dragon and Tiger Pagodas again to see any changes

Notice some part of the water level has dried up

The weather is freaking hot, compare to taipei, moreover the hotel where i've check in has mozzi
I'm planning to go Taipei next year just after the CNY holidays.
Should have gone there while I was younger as a 伪文青, now can only go as 老伪文青. Lolx

106gunner

I'm planning to go Taipei next year just after the CNY holidays.
Should have gone there while I was younger as a 伪文青, now can only go as 老伪文青. Lolx

Very chim, what exactly is 伪文青?

Something to do with art or songs? :LOL:

samloi

Very chim, what exactly is 伪文青?

Something to do with art or songs? :LOL:

文青 means those young ppl who we call arty farty in local context. Into music, poems, literature, musicals that kind of thing. Lolx. 伪文青 Are those who fake themselves to be like that. Lolx

106gunner

文青 means those young ppl who we call arty farty in local context. Into music, poems, literature, musicals that kind of thing. Lolx. 伪文青 Are those who fake themselves to be like that. Lolx

Looking at your avatar, you must have love singing or compose music? :LOL:

imnuts-

didn't know no direct flight to kaohsiung, since last time took direct flight to there for starlight :s22:

bakuganboy

So funny, so long now when missle are going to criss cross Taiwan straits, flights begin. Kenna shot down, also diam diam. Cannot complain, like the MH17.

Duapui-ti

Agreed 華行not bad . Food is nice , punctual and also the in flight entertainment also up to date .
I seriously won’t pay for SQ unless there is a promotion.

starry_starry_night

My last trip to kaohsiung was Feb this year.
It reaaly has changed quite a fair bit
can sic your itinerary ?
don't know it seems the scoot flight to 高雄 not available again, I search for between nov to dec no flights at all.. then I brought my search forward to between aug to sep same results too :s22:

scourge

can sic your itinerary ?
don't know it seems the scoot flight to 高雄 not available again, I search for between nov to dec no flights at all.. then I brought my search forward to between aug to sep same results too :s22:

can't find much info on singapore-kaohsiung for scoot
can only find this

Scoot to add 6 more Taipei-northeast Asia flights per week from April - Focus Taiwan

Taipei, March 21 (CNA) Scoot will offer six additional flights between Singapore and Northeast Asia, with all routes transiting Taipei from April 1, as the budget airline continues to resume operations paused during the COVID-19 pandemic, a Scoot official said Thursday.

Lee Yong Sin (李榮新), vice president of sales for the Singapore-based low-cost carrier, said at a gathering with reporters in Taipei that the number of flights from Singapore to Japan and South Korea with a stop in Taiwan will increase from 15 to 21 each week.

That change means the number of the Singapore-Taiwan-Tokyo flights per week will increase from seven to 12, and there will be five Singapore-Taiwan-Seoul flights per week, a rise from the current four offered, Lee said.

He added that there will continue to be four weekly Singapore-Taiwan-Sapporo flights.

Lee explained that the only route involving Taiwan that Scoot has not yet resumed is Kaohsiung-Osaka, citing the company's limited capacity. He expects this route to resume in 2025.

Not sure it means the entire sg-kaohsiung-osaka route, or only kaohsiung-osaka leg only.
I guess it is the former, since the article are about singapore-taiwan-northeast asia routes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.