980 Ti Hybrid can OC 1500 that high meh? Just showing OC or game stable?
I tried without increasing any voltage headroom and using default bios cant pushing higher than 1410. Higher cfm crash after 1-2 hours of gaming.
Edit: those people that claim they clock Ti or TX about 1450 cfm is custom bios or overvolt with kboost liao. almost all the cards cannot stable at that power limit lol.
Take it this way why saying Fury X can clock to 1500 or 1600 is wrong. 8 core 5690x is so much harder to clock than a 4 core 4790k. The same applies for GPU I think.
Most of the rendering is done across more cores instead of focusing on core efficiency (Green camp style) so in the end, net net both yield similar FPS.
The HBM1 is like the tripping point that makes the overall GPU efficiency better, faster and smaller.
I've been reading this thread from Canada all morning and I registered to say this one thing.
You can raise both the TDP and clock settings from the AMD OVERDRIVE interface in Catalyst.
That is all.
You need to use the AMD Overdrive function in Catalyst. It would seem that voltage is dynamic based on TDP and clock targets you set in Overdrive.
How come cant see VRM temps?
Why so complicated one, is it necessary for all users or just over clocking enthusiast?
Sent from The USCSS Nostromo using GAGT
No leh, my G1 clocked at 1350MHz and with nvidia boost during game it reaches 1437MHz. Bo custom BIOS straight out of the box one. I neh touch voltage hor. Power limit set 110% only.
Which case?buy a new case ?
Front mount? Bottom mount?
No hard and fast rules Haha imo alot of theory crafting/witchcraft comes into fan positioning/mountingWhich case?
I thought bottom mount not recommended for such coolers?
No leh, my G1 clocked at 1350MHz and with nvidia boost during game it reaches 1437MHz. Bo custom BIOS straight out of the box one. I neh touch voltage hor. Power limit set 110% only.