Samsung 1TB HDD
LG 22X DVDWRITER SATA
Palit 460 GTX 768MB (x2 SLI)
NZXT hades
Corsair HX750 PSU
Noiseblocker XL2 fan
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Greetings,

ive been using this rig for close to 3 years already and recently one of my graphic card died. I'm looking to upgrade my GPU and i've got my eyes on AMD RADEON R9 series or maybe you guys can give me better suggestions.

Budget would be around S$400 and i'm not that familiar with the PSU or what PCI slot thingy, so i was wondering if i would be able to install this GPU to my rig. Thanks in advance.:s12:

souler87

Can support SLI sure can support single gpu. Dun mind previous gen can get the MSI gtx 670 PE @$379 30mths warranty from Pcthemes.

Jian19

Think supply low so price go up

Blame those farmers :s13:

Anyway I believe if u buy full rig it will be cheaper...

acertey

i bargain already,

they really give me powerful quote:
AMD 8350 - 275,
Asus MB - M5A97 Pro - 170, lucky i check this, becos this one only 2.0 USB, I wanted M5A97 Evo 2.0
Corsiar H100i - 165, i remembered somewhere is 150/ 15X
PSU - Superflower 600W - 108
Fractual Design Arc Midi 2 - 125
ODD - 21
WD 1TB, Blue - 76
Gigaybte 280x - 485

All in about 1425, after discount they give 1365. I ask this discount is from where, then i see the price again. 8350+M5A99X Evo is 440, my processor they count separately.

GPU told me entire Sim Lim no stock, which i didn't check. So distributor told them, no more discount for this card. Eventually i walk away, 3 mins later i pass by Video Pro, saw the same card for 465. Confirm tio pawn deep deep...

Maybe too many people today, the way they do today is no see, and just wack. Hopefully a newbie would be caught. For newbies, I really recommend you know your stuff before you engage. Always have a 2nd back up plan to know where you can pull your stocks if they play this type of stunt...:s13:

royfrosty

You damn suay. Confirm wanna chop lol. But if they say take stocks from other stores and with bf4 then is fine. About the same price.

But no bf4 then sure chop.

Anyway one sweep today. Its always tp no stock. Other stores do have stocks for gigabyte r9 280x. Msi standard stocks issue till now.

acertey

You damn suay. Confirm wanna chop lol. But if they say take stocks from other stores and with bf4 then is fine. About the same price.

But no bf4 then sure chop.

Anyway one sweep today. Its always tp no stock. Other stores do have stocks for gigabyte r9 280x. Msi standard stocks issue till now.

Jio you go on behalf dun know if better... Haha... Kopi and dinner no problem...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.