GPU upgrade

Snow_Rain

Looking to upgrade GPU from gtx550ti

Not playing latest game.

Is this card a good upgrade? On mobile not sure how to hyperlink.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01NBHXR8A/ref=mp_s_a_1_16?ie=UTF8&qid=1511435665&sr=8-16&refinements=p_n_shipping_option-bin%3A3242350011&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=gtx+1050ti&dpPl=1&dpID=51nbKV%2B6X%2BL&ref=plSrch

tmfwy

is the 3gb future proof for at least 3-4years?
If you want a GPU to last that long

1080TI / Titan XP has the best chance

But then again, you might as well spend $300-$400 every 2 years for a mid-range graphic card, which will most probably yield a better bang for your buck.

Games are moving towards VR, whose resolution is 4k to give the " clearness " that consumers demand.
With today's Gfx, 4K is best handled by the 1080 TI and above.

In short, if we are talking about demanding AAA games

You need to lower the setting every year as a general rule of thumb or lower the resolution to compensate as most GFX are optimised for FHD

1st year, still can tahan ultra
2nd year, dial down to vHigh / High
3rd year, dial down to Med / High
4th Year, dial down to vlow / low
5th year: Post in hw clinic: My GPU jin lag. Everythime i play games, i kena shoot first. How???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.