GPU vertical mount

86technie

FYI to those who hate/disagree/dislike what I mention.
My comment is based on what I seen with TS case.
His question is to improve the PC temp which I mention changing to vertical mount
doesn't help.

To improve overall PC temp is best to change to a better case.
His case if I remember should be Tecware which isn't known for quality case.
O11D-EVO-RBG_25.webp

TS he don't want to spend more money on better case and fan.
Always source from online like Taobao etc. see can get better lobang.
TBH nothing wrong but if you want better performance and thermal.

Spend more especially for Intel K series CPU which TS is using.
If you invest in better case, fans and cooling it will improve overall
performance not just GPU.

Lian Li cases and fan will cost double of Tecware cases, anyway Tecware cases
some model are very similar to other cases.

Vanyel

His question is to improve the PC temp which I mention changing to vertical mount
doesn't help.

O11D-EVO-RBG_25.webp

Bobian leh my #1 main priority is my wallet lol
Performance is #2
followed by #3 aesthetics if doable then do

The tecware my boys one, only helldivers giving high temp and that one settled liao with the undervolting
My own one was running on a sff case with just 3fans and when playing mhw temp was like 75+ to 95+ haha
with the taobao casing also settled le
Now is like 60+ to max at most 81/82deg
So im kinda like satisfied already

These kind of temp ok liao right?

86technie

Bobian leh my #1 main priority is my wallet lol
Performance is #2
followed by #3 aesthetics if doable then do

The tecware my boys one, only helldivers giving high temp and that one settled liao with the undervolting
My own one was running on a sff case with just 3fans and when playing mhw temp was like 75+ to 95+ haha
with the taobao casing also settled le
Now is like 60+ to max at most 81/82deg
So im kinda like satisfied already

These kind of temp ok liao right?

Acceptable, just remember to do routine maintenance.
Dusting, cleaning etc. Once a while.

Phen8210

u buy tecware for other ppl, but ownself use better case šŸ™ƒ

KleoZy

The taobao case i just bought is not sff
rYeMIFV.jpeg

I find the build quality to be pretty decent
Better than my other 2 tecware casings
hmm this case is the Valkyrie VK03.. Last time cheap but now not so.

Vanyel

hmm this case is the Valkyrie VK03.. Last time cheap but now not so.
is it?

but still cheaper than if i buy the same stuffs in sg ba?

total $220 10fans+casing+lcd panel+850W PSU
shipping $35+

just that when deciding to buy time, wasnt thinking of gpu vertical mounting

KleoZy

is it?

shipping $35+

infact you can't.. if you using AirCooler.. most likely GPU height will not fit.

Phen8210

is it?

shipping $35+

Of course cheap.. most people underestimate how much local distro chop us carrot head.. some of the profit margin is literally 50% and higher.

If you can import one unit of a product and get it for cheaper than local, it already says a lot because moq already reduce their cost price per unit.

KleoZy

doesn't help.

Wow.. keep your cool.. why get so aggitated? If I offended you, do pardon me as I am stating facts of what I've experience.. as I disagree with your comment about having GPU Vertically mounted is for asethetic.
Also is not about spending expensive case or extereme performance fans will do the trick. The key to have better thermal is the amount of air in = the amount of air out. Just need a decent case and fans will do.

KleoZy

Of course cheap.. most people underestimate how much local distro chop us carrot head.. some of the profit margin is literally 50% and higher.

If you can import one unit of a product and get it for cheaper than local, it already says a lot because moq already reduce their cost price per unit.
but if you want a piece of mind.. then buy local lor.. ar bo you buy from amazon, tabao, aliexpress or even newegg.. when RMA time, you have to ship yourself overseas. lol. so best not to get chop carrot cake is.. example if need to purchase PC right now.. buy one gen before and not always latest.. is like if you AMD 3950X and needed upgrade. instead of getting 9950X, just whack 7950X enough liao.. can last quite sometime.. but for GPU.. best to whack top tier.. depreciation + resell value is there. I mean ok off topic, but just my opinion.

Phen8210

but if you want a piece of mind.. then buy local lor.. ar bo you buy from amazon, tabao, aliexpress or even newegg.. when RMA time, you have to ship yourself overseas. lol. so best not to get chop carrot cake is.. example if need to purchase PC right now.. buy one gen before and not always latest.. is like if you AMD 3950X and needed upgrade. instead of getting 9950X, just whack 7950X enough liao.. can last quite sometime.. but for GPU.. best to whack top tier.. depreciation + resell value is there. I mean ok off topic, but just my opinion.

Actually when i import i feel more peace in my mind because I didn't get ripped off, otherwise i just get used part on Carousell. I find the used market in SG is not worse than overseas, people are quite honest here.

In fact, a couple of weeks ago i purchased a used 7700x from a foreigner living here.. he bought it from a SG local store.. I think $600, when i saw the receipt he passed me, i told him he got chop carrot head by our local store already.

Nevertheless its not my problem and all working well, but i decide to give my client a 7700 instead as it default to eco mode which has lower power draw, i felt its a bit too risky giving 7700x because this chip draw over 140W during low core count CPU demanding task.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.