GPU's At MSRP! Now!

tmfwy

Sad how a 2 year old card MSRP is now a big deal.

Last time 2010 HD5850 dropped to USD 120 new loh.
Yeah. I usually don't bother

Went from a 1080TI to using the Integrated APU Vega 11 of the R5-2400
coz still can tahan Battletech. :D

it_geek

I actually wonder. Is the xx80 series actually worth buying? is it just an overkill and that it is not really economically priced? How long is a xx80 card future proof?

y2c_whtdouwant

I actually wonder. Is the xx80 series actually worth buying? is it just an overkill and that it is not really economically priced? How long is a xx80 card future proof?
At least for my current 1080ti, it should ideally last me long enough to be able to save money slowly until I can get the 2nd next generation(?) of the XX80 card.

Basically, it's about spending the money on the right places, at least for me that is.

Audiology93

When increase price, sg fast hand fast leg. But price drop, u wait long long lor :s13:

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 10 using GAGT

firezero10

sian....play farcry5 half way my gpu died. Now waiting for price to drop.

shadow84

When our government starts checking SLS shops for price fixing

But that will never happen until another Vietnam tourist beg on video.

At that time, did police check for price-fixing or any anti-competitive movements in shops??

FinalTidus

Nah don't bother la

U guys still really believe will drop?

2 years old gfx at MSRP and so excited? 😂

Like seriously?

d3adc3II

Nah don't bother la

U guys still really believe will drop?

2 years old gfx at MSRP and so excited? 😂

Like seriously?

Time changed bro . We cant treat memory and GPU the same way like before.

They are gold and money now.

shadey

Yeah. I usually don't bother

Went from a 1080TI to using the Integrated APU Vega 11 of the R5-2400
coz still can tahan Battletech. :D

I'm super enjoying Battletech too (taking a break from MWO). Need to prevent my reputation from going too high at first thoguh!!!

watzup_ken

To be honest, if you need a graphic card then buy it. The high price will deter people from buying a new graphic card impulsively. If the stores/ distros want to keep prices high, they just sell less. At the end of the day, they stand to lose more since there are overseas option to consider.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.