GRABPay MasterCard

iadpotato

Haha.... I terminated my GPMC over this issue. Paid Facebook Ads $1.25k. But GPMC go and charge me $1,262.50. KNN these financial service providers really need to warn us about the hidden charges. The moment they see that a transaction will have DCC or cross-border fee, should send us an SMS to confirm go ahead, instead of giving us nasty surprises like this.

Funny thing is I usually use my Maybank FnF card to pay Netflix, no dcc one.. just that this month Maybank burst rebate liao, so use GPMC...

Same for Lenovo website, but a laptop $1300, use GPMC, kenna 1% dcc also, Sibei tulan

peppermint7

First use physical card, X
Then use Samsung Pay, X.

Trazora has given u a very good idea. Top up gc at fairprice then use it at unity. That's what i did too 😊

Im surprised unity doesn't accept gpmc.
Not sure is it only the outlet u go to?

petromax

Any benefit to make payment using GPMC?
Previously, use GPMC due to UOB ONE has 10% rebate.

You can use FavePay which can deduct the GrabPay balance.
Some merchants, especially F&B has quite some deals with Fave.
Can save you some money + earn Grab points

arigatoast

any idea if Grab top up using Citi Rewards MC can get 10x pts? i tried on my Citi Rewards VISA, it does .

stupidog

dunno must spend how many $$$ then can claim one iPhone 11 Pro from them :s22:

stupidog

impossible unless u play their latest promo to topup and spend

lol i dun really understand how that works

but i did try to top up 500 from other bank mastercard,

then spend that 500 buying something using grabpay master

but i did not see any extra points given leh :(

iduncheckmail

I have . 16,000 points for $500 top up, spend. Spending the $500 will also have points itself.

Trazora

Go read the TnC

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.