GRABPay MasterCard

crystalnox

ice_angel

Anyone ever run into this problem. Grab seems to limit the amount I can top up my wallet with my UOB Amex daily. Yesterday I topped up $5000, then I could not top up any grab wallet with the card anymore. Not my own wallet or someone else's. Today I was able to top up $4980 before I couldn't top up anymore.
Top up from same card also have rolling 24 hr limit on 5K.

CrashWire

Yesterday I topped up $5000, then I could not top up any grab wallet with the card anymore. Not my own wallet or someone else's.
I'm surprised they haven't suspended your account and asked you to provide front and back of all your cards.

crystalnox

why leh, dun think there is any issue to use same card top up different grab accounts.
They don't like it, high chance of suspension and asking for further info. It's against their T&C to have multiple accounts per person so it's suspicious to them.

pohw0008

They don't like it, high chance of suspension and asking for further info. It's against their T&C to have multiple accounts per person so it's suspicious to them.
Think if different phone number and id should not have issue

Habrosus

I remember reading somewhere, same person with 2 accounts of different phone numbers is alright. That's the max.

silverbomb

why leh, dun think there is any issue to use same card top up different grab accounts.

my family grab account always use my cc topup, no issue

there has been many real instances in the past that same credit card was used across multiple grab accounts, and grab stepped in to either warn them or request for more info, not sure if suspended (perhaps have iirc) account till they get a reply from the user. just be careful if you're testing the limits as they've tnc to cover these sorts of stuffs.

Angelite

Tried to use grab paynow to topup cpf just now, the QR Code no longer supported by grab.

Was able to do so earlier of month.

silverbomb

Tried to use grab paynow to topup cpf just now, the QR Code no longer supported by grab.

Was able to do so earlier of month.
Starting from today it will no longer work. From grab website.

Can PayNow payments via GrabPay be made to all merchants with a PayNow QR?
Specific PayNow QRs are not supported for PayNow payments via GrabPay. These merchants are:

• Singtel Dash wallet top up
  • Payments to IRAS
  • Payments to CPF Board

revhappy

Does payment to utility services and Telco bills using grab earn any points?

chopra

Starting from today it will no longer work. From grab website.
Can PayNow payments via GrabPay be made to all merchants with a PayNow QR?
Specific PayNow QRs are not supported for PayNow payments via GrabPay. These merchants are:
Singtel Dash wallet top up
Payments to IRAS
Payments to CPF Board

now then chut stunt. not to worry, can flush out but a bit more mafan..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.