Hey I am wondering if there will be any graphic card promotion in the upcoming Comex?
Looking to upgrade my HD5850 with a more powerful graphic card to play FFXIV at max setting. Looking at GeForce 650 Ti.
Thanks!
Get the Powercolor 7850 PCS+ at $240 Way better.
But of cause if you wanna play FFXIV then is better to up your budget and get a GTX760. Cheapest one is Palit GTX760 Jetstream 2gb ~ $355
A 550W PSU can power this GPU and my whole computer okay? Me wanna get GeForce for all those PhyX stuff. Haha
nowadays still got games use phyx meh?
Yes you may. 550w is enought
Thanks. Just a quick qns, do you think I should hold off buying until Comex come next month? Think will have discount for GPU or anything? Not very sure about IT fair all these.
No point. They don't sell hardware parts/components anymore. Except for rams
wait 2-3weeks and you see distros promo their 7950 and 7970 cards, during or before comex depending if distro is aggressive.
why leh? because new amd cards are coming and in USA, the first wave of clearance has already started. hehe.
s$280 can get a 7950 with 3 free games....you say leh?
I see. Headache leh the pricing. x_x
It is normal. The price gap of each card aren't far apart from most of low end til high end cards. Except from gtx760 to 770 then got a slight bigger gap. But in between them in terms of value got the 7970.
Yes it is way to go. If you wan 3 years warranty then can get the gtx760 from MSI. $400 also. Palit is cheaper. But only 2 yearsSo Palit GeForce 760 Jetstream is the way to go ar? I don't mind paying abit more to get a stronger card, if so, what will you recommend?
If you don't mind no local warranty.. Can get this
Amazon.com: MSI AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB GDDR5 DVI/HDMI/2xMini DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card R7950 TWIN FROZR 3GD5/OC: Computers & Accessories
Yes it is way to go. If you wan 3 years warranty then can get the gtx760 from MSI. $400 also. Palit is cheaper. But only 2 years
The next contender if you don't mind paying more is the gtx770 or the 7970 Liao.
You would probably need a better monitor to enjoy the 2 cards. Prolly a 27inch with higher refreshing rate. And a faster response time of 2ms.
Gtx 770 gigabyte variant at $650 or the MSI 7970 twin frozr at $588