Grass root, don't play play for this noble cause to serve community. :D

329833-grass-roots.jpg

flowerpot_cat

netbookcraze

Objectives aside la. The newcomers...unless u are brought in by some towkay or the mp. Ur role will be mainly food/goodir bag distribution at events.

Sent from my flowerpot using GAGT

Even as lowly role, should be able to look at how grassroot works.

I do not need to reach the leader role because I am not eyeing for those priority thing.. so not an issue to me.

GundamKnight

join liao dun like can quit bo?
i scared inside grassroots alot of non sg... then i cannot exit

flowerpot_cat

Even as lowly role, should be able to look at how grassroot works.

I do not need to reach the leader role because I am not eyeing for those priority thing.. so not an issue to me.
Issue is... u dont join n get to become member... observation period can vary. If the leaders dont like u...u dont get appointed as member then ur involvement with grassroot activities will be very minimal
A lot of grass roots are not even Singaporeans.
Go join for what.
Only pink ic can be oflfice holders. Blue ic only grassroot member. If u talking about PA not PAP la...
join liao dun like can quit bo?
i scared inside grassroots alot of non sg... then i cannot exit
Dont turn up lor.

netbookcraze

Issue is... u dont join n get to become member... observation period can vary. If the leaders dont like u...u dont get appointed as member then ur involvement with grassroot activities will be very minimal

Only pink ic can be oflfice holders. Blue ic only grassroot member. If u talking about PA not PAP la...

Dont turn up lor.

Not a member not an issue, since I am not going after the perks.

I just want to know how this government organization, funded generously by tax payer, been taken over by opportunists for so long. What can be done so that it can better serve the community. If more light minded person here think the same, it will be better.

I am already volunteering for a NGOs for long time...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.