Grassroots : Why we must join

tfkmueh

Wah lau pple here really talk so much, u got time & heart be rc member of ur area lar.

Yes u need the heart as all the shiat u will kena, e.g. pple accuse u as pap dog & such.

And in busy period u might even need to help out in rc during weekdays night.

AreYouSure

Sorry, below my dignity to join. Grassroots volunteers are mainly there for benefits, business opportunities. the attitude and behaviou of the grassroots members living in my block make me puke!

tfkmueh

Sorry, below my dignity to join. Grassroots volunteers are mainly there for benefits, business opportunities. the attitude and behaviou of the grassroots members living in my block make me puke!

Lol and this statement proof my case.

Zhuo ho lang jin susah.

runforyourlife

hah great stuff. everyone join grassroot to play politics against each other and pwn each other.

clementiboy

TS you think so easy to join?
in any case, other people have already provided you with the link to sign up as a volunteer.
you will need to wait about 6 months before you will be invited as an observer to the RC in your precinct.

it will also take some time for an observer to be confirmed as a grassroots leader.
some very fast 6 months as in my case, or as long as a year.
it all depends on how active you are.

jayjay07

PAP is well organised.

PAP polling agents will arrive punctually at the polling station together (and together i mean having filled up all the polling alleys allocated).

And they will replaced each and every one of their polling agents at the timing for shift changed.

And they will gathered the polling agents of the previous shift to have lunch/dinner together.

That was how strong their organization is!

zoossh

Vivian Balakrishnan also thought he could change PAP from within when he first joined.

And u actually think he meant it?

Politicians are good in saying nice words. But whether his words are sincere or not, u can use the response of the rallies to judge it

zoossh

U shouldn't be accuse of anything until u sprout nonsense, like saying mrt is not crowded

Wah lau pple here really talk so much, u got time & heart be rc member of ur area lar.

Yes u need the heart as all the shiat u will kena, e.g. pple accuse u as pap dog & such.

And in busy period u might even need to help out in rc during weekdays night.

gwzc_mk2

joining grassroots is not a bad idea. but do take note, the majority of ppl who joined grassroots are PLPs or have personal interests in mind. if you are not with them (believe in PAP) then u are against them.

and the amt of PLP-ness is very very disgusting. i've seen it first hand. i just move into a new estate and there is no RC in place. one person keeps posting loudly on the estate's fb page claiming he's just there to help fellow residents. sure enough, when the time comes to form a RC, he voted himself to be the chairman.

things from there got ugly....very ugly. tried to sell propaganda on residents' fb page, stalk residents? (as my wife also join the RC, he openly ask her if i am pro opposition and i shouldnt do that). everyday PLP the MP machiam like his long time friend.

i found out from other RC members that he asked them to help out with the polling on GE, telling them its to help both sides but turned out every single piece of the oath form that polling agents need to sign is for the PAP only. yes he lied to the residents who are really interested in helping and gained PLP points.

when i heard the guy voted himself as the chairman, i already told my wife he have a hidden agenda and now the fox is showing his tail. and i wanted her to stay in her position in the RC as the voice of reason and not let the RC degrade into another brainless propaganda mouthpiece that only benefits the PLPs

runforyourlife

joining grassroots is not a bad idea. but do take note, the majority of ppl who joined grassroots are PLPs or have personal interests in mind. if you are not with them (believe in PAP) then u are against them.

and the amt of PLP-ness is very very disgusting. i've seen it first hand. i just move into a new estate and there is no RC in place. one person keeps posting loudly on the estate's fb page claiming he's just there to help fellow residents. sure enough, when the time comes to form a RC, he voted himself to be the chairman.

things from there got ugly....very ugly. tried to sell propaganda on residents' fb page, stalk residents? (as my wife also join the RC, he openly ask her if i am pro opposition and i shouldnt do that). everyday PLP the MP machiam like his long time friend.

i found out from other RC members that he asked them to help out with the polling on GE, telling them its to help both sides but turned out every single piece of the oath form that polling agents need to sign is for the PAP only. yes he lied to the residents who are really interested in helping and gained PLP points.

when i heard the guy voted himself as the chairman, i already told my wife he have a hidden agenda and now the fox is showing his tail. and i wanted her to stay in her position in the RC as the voice of reason and not let the RC degrade into another brainless propaganda mouthpiece that only benefits the PLPs

its pointless! its every man for himself remember. he's an opportunist, gunning the best benefits for himself! such is life in this meritocracy nation!

resistance is futile.

gwzc_mk2

its pointless! its every man for himself remember. he's an opportunist, gunning the best benefits for himself! such is life in this meritocracy nation!

resistance is futile.
last fri during GE as a polling agent, i had the chance to talk to my fellow WP polling agent. she was a grasssroot leader for 20 years till the 6.9m white paper.

her exact words "when they brought up the idea to us, non of us were convinced but no one dare to speak up. i was the only one who spoke up against it. if we are not convinced ourselves, how can u expect us to sell the idea to the residents?"

subsequently, she started volunteering for the WP and some bigshot asked her to choose a side. she chose blue.

not all grassroots are bad. some really have the heart for the progress of the nation as a whole. the lady really inspired me to do more. volunteering as a polling agent in this GE might be one of the best thing that happened to me this year.

waiken

last fri during GE as a polling agent, i had the chance to talk to my fellow WP polling agent. she was a grasssroot leader for 20 years till the 6.9m white paper.

her exact words "when they brought up the idea to us, non of us were convinced but no one dare to speak up. i was the only one who spoke up against it. if we are not convinced ourselves, how can u expect us to sell the idea to the residents?"

subsequently, she started volunteering for the WP and some bigshot asked her to choose a side. she chose blue.

not all grassroots are bad. some really have the heart for the progress of the nation as a whole. the lady really inspired me to do more. volunteering as a polling agent in this GE might be one of the best thing that happened to me this year.

of course not all r bad but the party crap seems too deeply entrench liao, jin scary

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.