GShipExpress? Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

hwspreee

Have any one compare their service before?

Intending to get a number of items from Taiwan & USA.

I know GShipExpress have SHOP4ME to get taiwan stuff.
Gship Express

hwspreee

shipping calculator

Hey guys not bad, able to get quote online as they have this shipping calculator, rates are good too.
Gship Express

I'm using their service for my Mass Orders now.

=)

Callow Guy

Have any one compare their service before?

Intending to get a number of items from Taiwan & USA.

I know GShipExpress have SHOP4ME to get taiwan stuff.
Gship Express

Hey guys not bad, able to get quote online as they have this shipping calculator, rates are good too.
Gship Express

I'm using their service for my Mass Orders now.

=)

I see you are working hard for your company wor...

my order according to tracking reach gshipexpress liao.
but gshipexpress haven't put it up yet.
see next week got update or not and shipping how much for my 10lb package.

edmundteo

Just sharing my experience with GShipExpress.
My UPS and FEDEX marked <delivered> items took 3 to 4 working days to show up in my GShipExpress <Inventory>. One item even appeared twice in my inventory. I wrote in and it was rectified in 1 work day. I paid and requested ship-to-me 4 working days ago, its been "shipping-in-progress" since. I still don't see any updates in tracking info, AKA tracking number. The "ship-to-me" ETA date is 19 or 20 Dec 2014 which seemed impressive, but I am not hopeful given the holiday season.

My item sent to gship since 19 dec.
Now still waiting for it to show up on ship.
See by Friday will show up or not.
Maybe will only show up next week cos it's Xmas week.

Wah lau...
1 week liao since my order reach them...
My Order still haven't show up on their site...
:(
Hope before New Year can at least see my order show up on their site.

Wah my order finally show up liao.
4.5kg.
Almost USD40 for shippings.

Estimated Arrival Date:
Date: 31 Dec 2014 - 01 Jan 2015
Total Chargeable Weight : 4.5Kg

Will update again when I receive it.

Wah lah...
Estimated Arrival Date:
Date: 31 Dec 2014 - 01 Jan 2015

Shipping in Progress

1 week liao they still haven't ship.
Hope they start shipping it soon.

Wah finally receive my Package today.
They really got repackage for you.
Using the plastic package cover.
Called me using the number +0000123456
to check if I am at home before delivery.

Overall I had a good experience.
Will continue using their service.

Terminatron

Wah finally receive my Package today.
They really got repackage for you.
Using the plastic package cover.
Called me using the number +0000123456
to check if I am at home before delivery.

Overall I had a good experience.
Will continue using their service.
May i ask what item that you shipped? I have always been using comgateway but sometimes i feel they are overcharging because they do not offer free repacking, and eligibliity for repacking is determined by them also. I have received some items before that are packed in a box and then filled with air pack protectors. And the cost runs high cause of the volumetric weight. Yet they do not offer repacking for it.

Thinking of switching to GshipExpress :s12:

May i ask what item that you shipped? I have always been using comgateway but sometimes i feel they are overcharging because they do not offer free repacking, and eligibliity for repacking is determined by them also. I have received some items before that are packed in a box and then filled with air pack protectors. And the cost runs high cause of the volumetric weight. Yet they do not offer repacking for it.

Thinking of switching to GshipExpress :s12:

I shipped clothes from US to SG.

edmundteo

The GShipExpress items did arrive 1 day after the given ETA online.
Suspect 1 of 2 items being repacked into plastic bag.
I wonder why am I still paying for volumetric weight of 2 kg when
the bag + item weights 1kg at most. Maybe they took the measurements of the plastic bag.

IMO, stick to CGW for US shopping.
- shipping info is more real-time, CGW gave me a DHL tracking number
- CGW inventorizing of parcels is more real-time
- For 3 items, for 8.5kg(GShip) and 9.5 kg(CGW), GShip charged me more although their shipment weighed less
(CGW promo was 10% for DBS then)
- CGW deploys established couriers with shipping labels, etc..
- GShip uses unnamed delivery vans and parcels marked with only using perm-markers (at least its like this when I received it in SG)

History :
Used CGW once
Used GShip once

hwspreee

GShipExpress do repacking which save on the international shipping fee and also the time to open up the packages.

Comgateway don't entertain and sometime its very dusty with all the extra packing.

i don't remember paying for any up front fees.

I like their courier service they always call me before they come.

s0tong

Tried gshipexpress for my first time..

The free repacking advertisment they run is attractive, but they were gonna charge me 2.0kg for a watch I ordered.. I wrote in quickly and they re-assessed it to 0.5kg (which is nice but in first place, 2.0kg really too much!)

Cheaper than CGW I think overall, cause CGW always charge me additional US$10 to repack all my parcels into 1. I always order a little bit from multiple sites so I would prefer CGW.. GSExpress doesnt do that, already wrote in an email to ask. But yes, good thing they re-assessed that watch though. I also had 1 top they charged me 1.0kg for but I let it go, probably because its the first parcel (and base weight min is 1kg)

Now waiting for them to deliver my mails..

IMO, use CGW if you have the money to pay and wants your items quickly. Ive used live chat with CGW which resolves some problems quickly. GSExpress turnaround is slower and you can only wait for email replies..

antsig30

Anyone has gshipexpress local contact number? The number they give in the email doesn't work. Straight gone to call ended when dial.

s0tong

Here's my thoughts after gshipexpress, borderlinx, comgateway. Not vpost, but Ill add in what I think.

Borderlinx: crap service, I nearly threw up chatting with the CSO online. They take TOO LONG replying every bloody question you ask.. 5-10 minutes. And I never got followed up on, ever. Fees exorbitant despite boasting to be cheap. I really encourage people to stay away from this one. You still have to pay us$10 flat rate to have your parcel insured which is ridiculous. S$79 to ship 3 apparels to singapore? Oh my lord.

CSO via phonecall is nice, like I can actually hear them nice and clear! But they told me they had some "system error" and promised to call me back in 15mins. Never did.. they did email me, but I have since waited over 12hours for their reply. Sigh.

Vpost: havent tried, but too many horror stories. I think they are the cheapest in the market advertised, but would not try. Too scared.

Gshipexpress: only tried once, and its not as cheap as I hoped. Still slightly cheaper than comgateway, but the timeframe was too long - i.e. shipper tells me item shipped but gshipexpress dont update me for days, up to 5 working days even, I recalled. But I did get my item eventually. I cant remember if they engaged DHL.

Comgateway: my favorite, no issues so far. Some people complain expensive. I also used to think so.. till I tried borderlinx.. oh my goodness. LOL.

Items turnaround is quick, I chatted with CSO and gets my issues resolved quickly. They use DHL which I also havent had problems with. Shipping time is quick. Just that they not generous with discount codes.

But heck, after I tried borderlinx I seriously appreciated CGW more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.