gtx 1060 fps drop Dota2 ):

iNoStandard

It happens maybe once in a while.
settings are high but some of the advance setting in dota are off.
normal fps 100-110,
sometimes it will drop to 60+ to 80+ which will make the screen jerk or delay abit.
not very used to it
2s9bqzd.png

if i advance set my gpu clock or increase the fan speed , will it help to reduce the chances of dropping fps ?

Rogue

You can't control it, pascal cards use GPU Boost 3.0 which auto downclock based on temp/power threshold.

Only way is to use a modded vbios to disable it, noobs be warned...

Otherwise, try setting a frame rate cap to 60 and keep your card cool at all times so it don't fluctuate too much.

iNoStandard

did you turn on vsync? if so can try turning it off.
ye mostly all off including ambient

You can't control it, pascal cards use GPU Boost 3.0 which auto downclock based on temp/power threshold.

Only way is to use a modded vbios to disable it, noobs be warned...

Otherwise, try setting a frame rate cap to 60 and keep your card cool at all times so it don't fluctuate too much.
meanly is will auto clock ? how high is high for gpu temperature >

dawntime

Buy 144hz display and play... like me... with me... =:p

I reduced most settings to medium or low I think, looks better to me and I can achieve almost constant 120-144 FPS. Never dip below 90 I remember... GTX 970 here

iNoStandard

Buy 144hz display and play... like me... with me... =:p

I reduced most settings to medium or low I think, looks better to me and I can achieve almost constant 120-144 FPS. Never dip below 90 I remember... GTX 970 here

siao eh , i using 1080p cannot tank liao still go simi 144hz, play too much dota mind sot sibo, mai step one away in steam hor.:s13:

lifeishard

ye mostly all off including ambient

meanly is will auto clock ? how high is high for gpu temperature >

wah, 1060gb 6gb cannot manage dota in max settings? hmm...anyway to answer your question about gpu temps...do not exceed 80. How much you getting after playing half an hour?

dawntime

Sometimes is memory leak and various other bug related factors... e.g. Massive spawns of illusions holding onto the memory even after disappearing etc. Reddit has tons of these issues reported.

One way to go about is to restart the client every few games.

iNoStandard

wah, 1060gb 6gb cannot manage dota in max settings? hmm...anyway to answer your question about gpu temps...do not exceed 80. How much you getting after playing half an hour?

never pass 70 before leh, okay so for temperature wise im good.
not everytime lah , very seldom happen but it happens :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.