Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

unicr0ne

This kind of clusterfark design nice meh?

Why sinkies always like to do this kind of builds? Building megazords?

13599885_1036815879758640_230857765446413650_n.jpg

RedEyesFan

This kind of clusterfark design nice meh?

Why sinkies always like to do this kind of builds? Building megazords?

https://scontent-sin1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13599885_1036815879758640_230857765446413650_n.jpg?oh=e5fff1cd16f71679fd461150e76816c1&oe=5834B55E[IMG][/QUOTE]

More surface area, so to show off your weathering/detailing skills.

Should have a HG only category(and TRY flopped hard). See what other kind of cluster**** in HG they can do.

unicr0ne

More surface area, so to show off your weathering/detailing skills.

Should have a HG only category(and TRY flopped hard). See what other kind of cluster**** in HG they can do.

I dun understand why sinkies like to do this kind of models. Seems like sinkies have this weird concept that mass plaplate and megazord level kitbash will give u results despite creating a fugly kit. Kiasuism at work?

Why is this trait unique to singapore? I see other countries GBWC not so pathetic like ours.

And wtf that sazabi clusterfark thing is going to be in GBWC 2017. Thats how kiasu we are with our clusterfarks.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...es-like-build-clusterfark-models-5412693.html

evilerniex

Noob to gundam modeling. Is there a proper method to sand? And is RG kit hard to assemble?

start with rougher sandpaper such as 400 or 600, then finish off with 800 or 1000.
RG parts are very small and some parts break easy. not much room for error coz if u assemble wrongly, it may break if u try to take things apart. so in a way, it is considered hard to assemble, compared to the other grades.

kohanson

guys, any significant difference between tamiya cutting mat and other brands cutting mat? Thought of getting from taobao for no brands or ebay for tamiya.

kohanson

Noob to gundam modeling. Is there a proper method to sand? And is RG kit hard to assemble?

RG have many parts and the number of parts is close to MG. RG is very detailed and the stickers you have are very very small. I fell in love with RGs when I visited the gunpla at taka last month. The price is also just nice for me. I would say you need alot of patience to fix RGs but the end product is nice. Make sure to do panel lining to make the models pop. The final matt top coat will make the model really nice which I have yet to do.

I have broke one of my RX78-2 leg panels as it was too tight when I pulled out. I have built 4 RGs and have 2 are waiting to be built and 1 on preorder.

evilerniex

guys, any significant difference between tamiya cutting mat and other brands cutting mat? Thought of getting from taobao for no brands or ebay for tamiya.

i have not used tamiya cutting mat. my daiso cutting mat lasted me a few years already, and still doing fine

tissuepaper

cutting mat no need branded ones. got mine from stationary shop. cutter more important imo.

stormcontrol

aiyo wo de ma ar. go so many hobby shop cannot find tamiya panel line accent for black.

stargek also don't have ah? Grey and brown leh?

PS, i was planning to drop by there one of these days and pick it up so if they really OOS then you saved me a trip :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.