Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

HeeroYuy

eh guys, just wondering coz i'm just starting out, for clear parts, to clear nub marks can i just use wet sanding from 400 to 600 to 1000 to 1200? would that leave scratches on the clear parts and make it no longer transparent?

Clear parts a bit more troublesome, need to sand as u mentioned and use polishing compound to finish off, else the scratch marks will be obvious.

HeeroYuy

Future liddat work, den no need so cham liao.
Well u can try lemme know can work bor.

Cement? For the seam lines? Or wad?

HeeroYuy

my bad. ang moh cui. i meant what u type :(

Oic, lol, for seam lines will obvious, have to sand like siao too.

F.y.i, future can be used to cover very light scratches only. Unless u spam as a coating using yur ab.

ultimatron

my bad. ang moh cui. i meant what u type :(

actually i find it pointless if you are gonna clear seamline without painting, cause the seamline can still be seen even if you cant feel it (if you know what i mean)

piecewise

are there any shops in the west that sells tamiya or mr hobby paints? the most west place i know of is hobby point at outram. :( :(

aucheukyan

Oic, lol, for seam lines will obvious, have to sand like siao too.

F.y.i, future can be used to cover very light scratches only. Unless u spam as a coating using yur ab.

need sand and buff and maybe polish, then dunk it into future to clear the light scratches left.....

are there any shops in the west that sells tamiya or mr hobby paints? the most west place i know of is hobby point at outram. :( :(

last time got one at jurong entertainment centre, but the building tear down liao:( and its at tiong bahru iirc, not outram

tissuepaper

hg_gbouncer041.jpg

must resist. :( :(
else will collect all. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.