Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

simwb90

Oic.. Haha.. Then wait n while waiting.. create space in ur room!!!
Btw.. The SD capsule I m using GP03 stamen.. :D

nice~ i personally dun like stamen with its 2 bazooka thgy on the shoulder...tats y never really try to get it....i usually go for suits with swords....Red Frame, Cgue, Gouf, etc....jus like the designs better =p

Spector1986

nice~ i personally dun like stamen with its 2 bazooka thgy on the shoulder...tats y never really try to get it....i usually go for suits with swords....Red Frame, Cgue, Gouf, etc....jus like the designs better =p

I have red frame too..
I like the special attack of rf..
But stamen special can attack AOE..

ongkh2000

Hobbypoint i thought they moved out liao? Bhg no have. Taka i nt sure, gt time go their see see look look

huh? you hear from who sia? hoby point at jec moved out years ago, bt the other branches are still around..

u know, by googling 'hobby point' you can find out about where their other branches are.

osirisx

got a kwestion...
if a kit is flat topcoated(uvcut), do you need to remove the existing layer of flatcoat if intend to gloss coat the kit(coz I intend to change the flatcoat to glosscoat)

duno if I just spray the glosscoat over the flatcoat will it be "duller" compared to normal glosscoat

rookierocky

huh? you hear from who sia? hoby point at jec moved out years ago, bt the other branches are still around..

u know, by googling 'hobby point' you can find out about where their other branches are.

my mistake i check liao, is the kovan branch only....

rookierocky

got a kwestion...
if a kit is flat topcoated(uvcut), do you need to remove the existing layer of flatcoat if intend to gloss coat the kit(coz I intend to change the flatcoat to glosscoat)

duno if I just spray the glosscoat over the flatcoat will it be "duller" compared to normal glosscoat

lets hope our uv cut coated gundam wont turn yellow over time :o

simwb90

keep away from sunlight roh...

not sure if painted kits will turn yellow:look:
if still turn yellow then need to repaint :s27:

if im not wrong...painting it would make it less likely to become yellow barhs....cuz the paint serves as a layer of protection....unless the paint itself is vulnerable to uv lorz....usually not though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.