Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

ultimatron

bro thanks for the advice.

sorry, i make all blur. :s22: 290 i referring to mega size chrome.

pearl wing is $330. :eek: but like u said, that would be $330 in savings. Good thinking. But i bo lui so i dun tink of savings, i think of the amt i need to spend. :s13:

8th i in HK. heheeh so i nvr mention i busy...cos i holiday. :s13:

so cant buy also. no fate lor...maybe wait for next expo got liu bei chrome come out. :D:s12:

thanks for reading on my rant. =:p

going hongkong? get it from there then. Im pretty sure it will be cheaper over there :D

sliver0503

after completing my rg justice, i decided to venture into doing another rg rx78-2 and completed it today
IMGP2564.jpg

more completed pics can be found here
even though this is my 2nd rg rx, i just can't get enuff of rg kits. having said that, do pardon my work as it was quite a rushed work over 6 days, will practise with more rg kits (in terms of the painting, panel wash and decaling work) in order to do a decent rg kit in the future.

Cleaver

after completing my rg justice, i decided to venture into doing another rg rx78-2 and completed it today
IMGP2564.jpg

even though this is my 2nd rg rx, i just can't get enuff of rg kits. having said that, do pardon my work as it was quite a rushed work over 6 days, will practise with more rg kits (in terms of the painting, panel wash and decaling work) in order to do a decent rg kit in the future.

very nice! Like the new color scheme , especially on the waist and legs!
:s12:

tanyieern

Hi guys, i need some help.

For those who have a RG freedom, can your front skirt have a perfect fit? i have stripped off majority of the paint on the part and it still does not fit. Help? Sorry for the unclear photo.

16m49i.jpg

Thanks in advance.

ongkh2000

Only 5 pair leh. U go expo spend $50 give u 1 pair of tickets, somemore can choose which day you want to go.

Thanks for the heads up anyway.

??? What is hiam?

he means, free tickets you also want to complain that there's only 5 tickets for a giveaway. not everybody has the luxury/time to go down to buy kits worth of 50 bucks just to get the giveaway ticket. im not speaking for anyone btw, just from a general point of view. Since its a free giveaway, its everybody's freedom to take part. why do you need to make such a comment?

tanyieern

he means, free tickets you also want to complain that there's only 5 tickets for a giveaway. not everybody has the luxury/time to go down to buy kits worth of 50 bucks just to get the giveaway ticket. im not speaking for anyone btw, just from a general point of view. Since its a free giveaway, its everybody's freedom to take part. why do you need to make such a comment?
My bad. I just dont really like the idea of a giveaway. Thanks for clearing that up.

alexmcqueen

i think im too arrogant too..... must try to change ah.... but not easy

ask urself y do u need to be arrogant. do u think u r really better/smarter/more yandao/richer than the people ard?

if u do, i guess u need to mix ard more with ppl who are better/smarter/more yandao/richer than u.

i am sure there are. even in this forum alone. :vijayadmin:

noForm

For the all folks gundam fans. Tmr is last day for u to whack your money at hobby mate ang mo kio got a lot of discount.

xfiles_wolvie

going hongkong? get it from there then. Im pretty sure it will be cheaper over there :D

bro i wish also..somemore stay near the shops. kow. but got kids to take care and parents to take care this trip. not just hubby and wife. thanks for d suggestion.

xfiles_wolvie

IMGP2564.jpg

great work bro...u really fast hand fast leg. i really no body head floor. :s13:

HeeroYuy

Was wondering if anyone knows if the Clear RG RX-78 is a limited ed?

It is an Expo limited version, meaning only available thru Gundam Expo.
But from our experience, it is quite widely available not making it rare.
So the resale value if that what you're thinking is not there.

But it will be a very nice item to have.

ohj81

It is an Expo limited version, meaning only available thru Gundam Expo.
But from our experience, it is quite widely available not making it rare.
So the resale value if that what you're thinking is not there.

But it will be a very nice item to have.

I was just wondering if it is worth the effort to rush down to NEX on thursday to buy the item at RRP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.