Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

ahkia1

G Expo not really exciting deal only 20% off, went last night, but still hand itchy and bought MG EX-S, MG Sinanju, MG Freedom (promo yesterday at$45) and pink bear guy for my daughter.:)

still got the SD knight?:s11:

bio9205

Anyone know where I can buy Pokepla in SG? I know BHG sell them last time but doesn't seem to be the case now...

Adventia

Anyone knows how much would
MG 1/100 Akatsuki Gundam Oowashi Pack / Shiranui Pack Full Set cost at the HAG sales ?

Can pm me pls if price is sensitive. Thanks:s12:

osirisx

Anyone knows how much would
MG 1/100 Akatsuki Gundam Oowashi Pack / Shiranui Pack Full Set cost at the HAG sales ?

Can pm me pls if price is sensitive. Thanks:s12:

there's no mg variant...iirc just 1/100

xianxun

Hi.i know the gunpla expo has ended but just wanna know $79 for a MG strike freedom was it a good buy?whats the normal price in hobby shop?

xfiles_wolvie

go nex kena posion tot i wun be posion liao...this commando gundam looks awesome...

then pearl gloss WGZC is therre. WTF...but gt to order and stock come during wkdays which I got no time to collect. sigh...better use my pearl paint to spray on WGZC normal version as per bros advice here.

really no fate with pearl gloss WGZC.

Loveless_80

anyone used rj london gold paint before? is it based on enamel?
any recommendation for what type of paint for washing over enamel?
cos read up that acrylic over enamel is a no no..

simwb90

anyone used rj london gold paint before? is it based on enamel?
any recommendation for what type of paint for washing over enamel?
cos read up that acrylic over enamel is a no no..

rj london is not enamel.....mine's written as acrylic epoxy.....not sure wat to make of it but i dun use enamel so it's fine~

tarui04

any idea how to paint PG red frame's fingers and 1 of the weapons (looks like switchblade/ knife)?

it's red plastic fitted with white plastic together. dismantling it would risk breaking it.

SNGRobo

Hi, sorry to drift off a bit. Anyone knows if Hobby Point at Bras Basah is good? I lazy to go HAG. Always quite packed when I reach there. I mainly want to get some spray cans and tools for "damaging" my Gunpla.

Do let me know if any bros have reviews for that place. I know the tampines one is very small and the Tiong Bahru one attitude not very good. Never been to the Bras Basah one before

evilerniex

Hi, sorry to drift off a bit. Anyone knows if Hobby Point at Bras Basah is good? I lazy to go HAG. Always quite packed when I reach there. I mainly want to get some spray cans and tools for "damaging" my Gunpla.

Do let me know if any bros have reviews for that place. I know the tampines one is very small and the Tiong Bahru one attitude not very good. Never been to the Bras Basah one before

bras basah branch is huge and spacious, probably the biggest hobby shop around. nice to walk ard and look at things

anhyeuem

the guy manning Tiong Bahru is not what you think, he's just being "cool"...:s13:

I spoke to him couple of times and even got him to recommend and answer some of my questions. BTW i'm not a gal :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.