Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

AikiBoy

jialat liao im now into robot tamashi... lazy to do kit

got EXA and the add on part.
then testament gundam.

eyeing EXA special blue release and crossbone. gundam wing g unit also night...

wanrong

yes, airbrush set arrive in my doorstep today. Gonna try it out once i finish snap building my sinanju. :o

gentoro

jialat liao im now into robot tamashi... lazy to do kit

got EXA and the add on part.
then testament gundam.

eyeing EXA special blue release and crossbone. gundam wing g unit also night...

lolz, me long time got into tamashi and forgo gunpla liao. Muahahaha, come join my club... :s13: Shortage of space is so so much faster on tamashi.... :(

AikiBoy

lolz, me long time got into tamashi and forgo gunpla liao. Muahahaha, come join my club... :s13: Shortage of space is so so much faster on tamashi.... :(

not all are nice. some pretty so so like HG kit.

on limited release they then do it nicely.

knightshaz

bought tamashii age1 from taka today
syrjhXC.jpg

AikiBoy

bought tamashii age1 from taka today
syrjhXC.jpg

LOL still have what gundam? 10buck maybe can hoot

was thinking to do some paint job n decal on damashi. anyone came across with damashii mod?

osirisx

also too busy to do kits

I still prefer metal build over rd, but the price:(

bio9205

Wah since when Taka got sell Robot Damashii? What else they got! :D

Any idea what's on sale at Taka? Got Code Geass kits mah? :D

KnightBlazer

Wah since when Taka got sell Robot Damashii? What else they got! :D

Any idea what's on sale at Taka? Got Code Geass kits mah? :D

They are having a Japanese Anime(?) Fair until 25th March. It's at B1!

I went on Wednesday, and I did saw some Code Geass kits. All from Code Geass Akito the Exiled iirc.
I think I saw Alexander Akito Custom, Alexander Ryou Custom Early and Alexander Reira Custom. I forgot the price though. :o

bio9205

They are having a Japanese Anime(?) Fair until 25th March. It's at B1!

I went on Wednesday, and I did saw some Code Geass kits. All from Code Geass Akito the Exiled iirc.
I think I saw Alexander Akito Custom, Alexander Ryou Custom Early and Alexander Reira Custom. I forgot the price though. :o

Ok thanks!! Will go down tomorrow to take a look, hopefully have some hoots left for me...

KnightBlazer

My friend is in Akihibara now for about 1 week. He wants to know if got any recommendations for shipping services in Akihibara. His luggage no more space liao. Might want to

ship back some so that he can buy more.

Anyone can help?

Grumpyoldman

My friend is in Akihibara now for about 1 week. He wants to know if got any recommendations for shipping services in Akihibara. His luggage no more space liao. Might want to

ship back some so that he can buy more.

Anyone can help?

There is a postal service in ikebukuro. Not sure whether there's a branch in akiba. Note that their postal charges are pretty high ($50+ for 2-3 MG sized boxes)

Otherwise can be cheapskate like me and go buy a big china-bag for the flight. Most airlines quite ok with extra luggauge if it is not too heavy.

ohj81

If you spray too thick then it will be like spray can lor. Best is to mask off the pegs. Details wise usually quite safe cos I thin the paint a lot. But for faint details I'll scribe them abit deeper before painting.

If you use a better compressor might be better though.

So this can't be used for metallic paint cos of the pressure not enough? If dilute the metallic paint too much, means you need to spray a few more layers?

Jhyun

Yup but not only does it choke a lot (maybe use 0.5 airbrush better) but also the metallic doesn't look nice. Maybe it's just my skills

ohj81

Yup but not only does it choke a lot (maybe use 0.5 airbrush better) but also the metallic doesn't look nice. Maybe it's just my skills

No worries bro. Thanks for the feedback, thinking of getting the same set with the S-130 air brush to try out. No space for big and expensive compressors.

xiaorazor

does anyone have problem putting on the gold water slide decals on the MG Sinanju OVA ver?

it seem to me that it is abit too big

warboy85

Just bought a metal built destiny!

wanna try the modelling so i bought full blast mode strike freedom n MG endless waltz wing zero!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.