Elyn Hobby Kastrysha (Sold)
MG Sinanju Stein Ka
MG Wing Gundam Proto Zero Version EW
MG Stirke Aile RM. Ver
RG Strike Freedom Gundam

All brand new, sealed...

A WORD OF ADVICE...
theres is a sales section outside..
secondly.. if ur price doesnt match with taobao, think u can forget it.
cuz i just realise even HAG price are much higher that taobao...

tissuepaper

anybody know if they are compatible???

sword & launcher pack from
10068474.jpg

and model from

10220105.jpg

to make perfect strike.

new strike have a slightly different mold from the older vers. eg the leg

jazy1992

anybody know if they are compatible???

sword & launcher pack from
10068474.jpg

and model from

10220105.jpg

to make perfect strike.

new strike have a slightly different mold from the older vers. eg the leg

yes they are compatible, the only reason ppl go for the p-bandai add on is because of the extra decals provided.

tissuepaper

There is a new 1/100 sword and launcher form with PG details.

pg details ????? :s11:

yes they are compatible, the only reason ppl go for the p-bandai add on is because of the extra decals provided.

thanks.
i think locally the p-bandai was sold around $80-90.
if getting the old vers set is about $65.
paying almost $20 more for the decals :s22:

kiradex

I'm recently new to the hobby and I have been enjoying it so far. But I'm still pretty new to some things. I've already finished my first build and working on my second.

Links to my builds :

SD knight Gundam

WIP Drei Gundam

I know they're pretty bad but I'm trying my best. I have a question about nub marks. I know you should use a hobby knight/pliers to clip off the piece and then sand it down. But usually after I do that, my piece will probably have a small mark or some white marks. I usually then use a gundam marker with the corresponding color and "paint" over it. Then I use an eraser to rub away the excess. The result is pretty okay. But I'm not sure if I'm doing it right. I visit HAW and they told me a method called decrystalizing (I think?) but they weren't really free to teach me.

I would appreciate any tips. I know my kits aren't exactly good but I'm trying.

Thanks for reading.

Jhyun

HUH..... the kit like cost me around s$20.:s13:
bandai mg at least $80

You built it already?
China kits usually claim to have better details but the quality of the parts are usually pretty rage-inducing. :(

Which forwarder you use for taobao? I find that buying china kits from Hobbymate really like kena chop carrot compare to taobao... but not sure if shipping is worth it cos of the bulky packaging...

Computeron

You built it already?
China kits usually claim to have better details but the quality of the parts are usually pretty rage-inducing. :(

Which forwarder you use for taobao? I find that buying china kits from Hobbymate really like kena chop carrot compare to taobao... but not sure if shipping is worth it cos of the bulky packaging...

HAVEN... ON THE WAY TO SG...
i used 4px to ship. the package is about 1.8kg
buy china kits are always better to buy from TB.... those resalers more for ang mo.

evilerniex

I'm recently new to the hobby and I have been enjoying it so far. But I'm still pretty new to some things. I've already finished my first build and working on my second.

Links to my builds :

SD knight Gundam

WIP Drei Gundam

I know they're pretty bad but I'm trying my best. I have a question about nub marks. I know you should use a hobby knight/pliers to clip off the piece and then sand it down. But usually after I do that, my piece will probably have a small mark or some white marks. I usually then use a gundam marker with the corresponding color and "paint" over it. Then I use an eraser to rub away the excess. The result is pretty okay. But I'm not sure if I'm doing it right. I visit HAW and they told me a method called decrystalizing (I think?) but they weren't really free to teach me.

I would appreciate any tips. I know my kits aren't exactly good but I'm trying.

Thanks for reading.

usually we paint the entire kit so the marks left behind after sanding will be all covered up.
but if u are not painting, u can try using finer sandpaper to sand the area again. it helps a little, but does not completely remove the sanding marks.

dunno wat is decrystallizing.. maybe u can check back with HAW

evilerniex

You built it already?

some of the china designs are much better than Bandai ones. but the quality is really bad, with a lot of parts that dun fit properly. need a lot of work to make it look good.

I am working on a china brand Tallgeese III. almost want to give up already

kiradex

usually we paint the entire kit so the marks left behind after sanding will be all covered up.
but if u are not painting, u can try using finer sandpaper to sand the area again. it helps a little, but does not completely remove the sanding marks.

dunno wat is decrystallizing.. maybe u can check back with HAW

Thanks for the advice! I'm not really looking to paint at the moment. If you look at my SD knight, I actually "painted" the skirt because I realized the stickers that came didn't have all the stickers to make the skirt look nice. So yeah. I know it kinda looks mismatched.

Would my method be okay though? The marker one where I just apply some "paint" on that area and rub it off. Is that even the right way to do it? Makes me wonder what are the gundam markers for actually.

evilerniex

Thanks for the advice! I'm not really looking to paint at the moment. If you look at my SD knight, I actually "painted" the skirt because I realized the stickers that came didn't have all the stickers to make the skirt look nice. So yeah. I know it kinda looks mismatched.

Would my method be okay though? The marker one where I just apply some "paint" on that area and rub it off. Is that even the right way to do it? Makes me wonder what are the gundam markers for actually.

I have not used gundam markers before.
I think usually ppl use gundam markers to paint the entire piece instead of just a small area coz the painted area may look different from the unpainted part.

kiradex

I have not used gundam markers before.
I think usually ppl use gundam markers to paint the entire piece instead of just a small area coz the painted area may look different from the unpainted part.

That's why i usually try to get the same color and color over it. Haha. I wonder if anyone even does that >_>

Thanks for responding though. I really appreciate it.

Last thing, any comment on my builds? I top coated the knight gundam. Drei in WIP.. Are they okay? Or.. Kinda bad. :(

evilerniex

That's why i usually try to get the same color and color over it. Haha. I wonder if anyone even does that >_>

Thanks for responding though. I really appreciate it.

Last thing, any comment on my builds? I top coated the knight gundam. Drei in WIP.. Are they okay? Or.. Kinda bad. :(

even with the same colour markers, there is still slight difference in the colour tone as well as texture

ur painted areas are a bit uneven, but that is the usual problem with using markers. u can try using paint brush or spraycan if u want to have better finishing. ur panel lines are uneven at certain parts. u can use a soft eraser to clean up the panel lines before it is dry

Computeron

event paint brush on large area might have brush strokes.... try to use AB... IF NOT spray can...

i only use brush on repainting transformers... gundams usually spray...
my latest works on ironhide all using brush
10838004_10152562411316332_2776541002963100027_o.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.