Guys, you all know the reason why COE price cannot come down or not?

Intruder175

Your logic means ppty prices cannot drop or else every house owner will lose money … means must carry on pawn the next generations
Yes hard truth, just protect your own generation, asset planning and financial planning for your own cubs. Who would want their house prices to drop....

coldish

Your logic means ppty prices cannot drop or else every house owner will lose money … means must carry on pawn the next generations
That's just a fallacy to make people fear and drive towards the model so it cannot be fallen.
It is to the stage of perfection that even if you(sinkies) does not benefit from it, others( new citizens/PRs) would.

nyvrem

by this logic, back in 2018 when COE 'dropped' to 30k+, PHV coy lose many many marnee, should be bankrupt

how come still got PHV coy still around

:crazy:

Wu-Han Clan

you see hw sinkies take phv... is nt a luxury liaoo... is like taking bus and mrt... and tts why COE will ever go back to $30k.... mayb can drop to $80k in a fluke mth... bt lower COE will only attract more ppl to drive phv so oso will go back up...

those sinkies still hoping for COE to drop so they can buy their own car...... glhf becoz those passengers are making your dream unattainable... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

if you take phv then you are oso a joker.... you sabo your own dreams.... lmaoooooooooooooo

Dudick

Wrong liao. It is because there are many rich in SG and they don't want COE to drop, if COE too cheap then they cannot show off when they buy car. You see Rolex got price drop?

oddeye82

Just don’t support PHVs and let the companies die with their high COE cars.

decodedlight

Imagine if COE just drop 20k, the phv company will lose 500 cars x20k, and if COE is cheap who the hell will go rent their cars. Of coz is bid COE high high and got those dummies to rent. This will protect the rice bowl of the phv companies
No need to waste brain cells to speculate. End of the day, whatever scenario that guarantees max COE price, that scenario will be most welcome. If u can't afford, means u lack spurs in your hide, that's the miw logic.

Intruder175

by this logic, back in 2018 when COE 'dropped' to 30k+, PHV coy lose many many marnee, should be bankrupt

how come still got PHV coy still around

:crazy:
Of coz is those with the deepest pocket will survive lah, might as well say during covid many shops closed down why not still have shops .... Really is zzzz

Intruder175

No need to waste brain cells to speculate. End of the day, whatever scenario that guarantees max COE price, that scenario will be most welcome. If u can't afford, means u lack spurs in your hide, that's the miw logic.
Ya hard truths, those always say why so ex take a look around you and ask why your friends can afford and you cannot....unless your circle of friends all bmw one

Tschuus

Like that play one?

Then they should bid the COE to 200k or 300k? Genius plan.

Lol.
Of course like that la. If people cannot afford cars due to rising COEs but still need cars will rent la. How difficult is it to understand?

If 100k coe do that job why raise COE to 200k or 300k? That’s just dumb argument. 🤣

mugen36

how to come down when all the rentals companies use the same cat. Already feedback to this stubborn pap government to create a new cat for these companies and let them bid and kill each other instead.
Why would P@P kill this golden goose? What’s wrong with collecting more money?

pippo20

Its the economy lah sucka, now everything boom, wait for recession u see pp care about coe prices or not, will only bother about jobs to fill ricebowls.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.