GVGT - China tennis star Peng Shuai denies sexual assault claim in exclusive interview with 联合早报

tankgunner

Mentor
i learn that day can ask hypothetical questions

so can ask like, assuming there is a culture of rape and sexual assault within the ccp, and ccp officials often force women into sex, what u said is true, because u had no reason to lie initially, would you say the ccp is bad?

assuming 99% of ccp officials are corrupt and take bribes, would you say democracy is a better option? given than hk and taiwan has shown much better results in governance.

these are hypothetical questions.
sure kena more grilling from the west one.

Stealth_PL

Anyway how did the conspiracy even started?

just because western media anyhow connect dots and put up a conspiracy theory? :ROFLMAO:

uselessbum

I'll just leave this here. It should be no surprise as to how we managed to get this "exclusive".

Zao bao is also in charge of the following website:

https://www.thinkchina.sg/about-us
In particular:

Lianhe Zaobao is a Chinese language Daily published by the Singapore Press Holdings. It is one of the few foreign-owned Chinese language media accessible online in China.

When you have a whole site dedicated to just tiongland...and you happen to be one of the few foreign news accessible there......make of that what you will.

:(

semiret

This is call "此地无银三百両". The more they tried to cover up and find excuses the more peoples will believed it actually happened.

ctstalin

LHZB is a well known ccp shill

fWz9ZBv.jpg

bigrooster

Lian He Zao Bao is a CCP-paper. Zaobao is approved for publication and circulation in PRC. If you do read it you would know. Look at the Zaobao-China section and see how they report in general. And they have the regular political comics bashing Taiwan, USA, and sometimes laugh at Bolehland.

Iamnotib

Lol. How dare zaobao go against the narrative spun by amdk english language media? :s13:
Send out all the IBs and 1450s to destroy chiu. :s13:

websurfer

Rather odd that she expressed a few times that she can't hear the reporter's questions clearly and asked the reporter to repeat her questions.

Anyway, glad she looks well.

menthol28

Surprised that zaobao got the exclusive interview with Peng Shuai... All planned and the acting is so bad by bother PS and the reporter. Such an exclusive event without much ppl and reporters and given that even Yaoming is there, PS seems supeised that the one and only reporter is there without noticing them. The ZB reporter should have know much earlier she's getting the big scoop exclusively and PS sure to know beforehand. Why is our LHZB the mouthpiece of CCP

Overtmission

I love the scene when she was walking past then made a sudden slick turn to approach and face the zaobao reporter to exclaim hey nihao to give off the vibe of mere coincidence for this scoop by zaobao

TickTechToe

common sense would tell me.. how a 75 year old rape 1.77m 35 years muscular sportwoman... the old man kkj might even have problem standing... how to rape? The lady just need to punch his balls and maybe he will uplorry liao.. she only live him because he is rich and powerful nia lah.. and felt cheated because he never give enough money or assets after the process..

firebear

in a normal logical situation, if those words wasn't written by her, she would have spoken out almost immedately the moment she found out about the "news".

ashethen

common sense would tell me.. how a 75 year old rape 1.77m 35 years muscular sportwoman... the old man kkj might even have problem standing... how to rape? The lady just need to punch his balls and maybe he will uplorry liao.. she only live him because he is rich and powerful nia lah.. and felt cheated because he never give enough money or assets after the process..

you never heard of using chloroform, drugs or alcohol etc etc to rape before?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.