[GVGT] I tried living in Thailand after Singapore (NOT Going Back)

LoaGong12

if you are somewhat entrepreneurial and want quality of life instead of most money possible i can see why Phuket is better.. or anywhere closer to nature
life in singapore is abt making loads of money and enjoyment comes from being able to spend loads of money

LoaGong12

if you are somewhat entrepreneurial and want quality of life instead of most money possible i can see why Phuket is better.. or anywhere closer to nature
you take advantage of locals lack of skills
life in singapore is abt making loads of money and enjoyment comes from being able to spend loads of money

wickedpuppy

How to spend loads of money ?

Even at median wage of 5k+ , after CPF , bills , parents , HDB , food , nothing much left.

And I am BBFA.

testerjp

I really don't like Bangkok, it's too messy.

Not sure about Phuket and Chiang Mai.
But a lot of expats are at Chiang Mai.

I was doing some researching on retirement.
China - Hainan. Waiting for 2025 updates as it officially becomes a free trade port.
Thailand - Chiang Mai, some expats keep telling me it's decent there except for the months of smog from the farmer burning.

Hainan is my first choice, it's damn hard to get visa on pre-FTP status. I managed to be eligible liao.
Not sure if after FTP got any major differences.

Good thing about Thailand is the medical facilities are better but the traffic is really crap.
Hainan's medical is not to that standard but getting around is surprising much easier.
I can jump to Japan and Taiwan from there easily, can travel to the rest of China to explore.
For Japan, I heard i can stay 6 months.

I won't be buying properties in anycase even though i could access to the cheap properties in China, like rmb 600k for their apartment, 1 million for those landed.

popdod

China - Hainan. Waiting for 2025 updates as it officially becomes a free trade port.
Thailand - Chiang Mai, some expats keep telling me it's decent there except for the months of smog from the farmer burning.

Hainan is my first choice, it's damn hard to get visa on pre-FTP status. I managed to be eligible liao.

Good thing about Thailand is the medical facilities are better but the traffic is really crap.
Hainan's medical is not to that standard but getting around is surprising much easier.
I can jump to Japan and Taiwan from there easily, can travel to the rest of China to explore.

I won't be buying properties in anycase even though i could access to the cheap properties in China, like rmb 600k for their apartment, 1 million for those landed.

chiang Mai certain months pollution damn bad. Not forgetting city flooding.

can stay a few months.

dnsfpl

sg is heaven for billionaire

he is just not rich enough

addict951

You hear about recently the typhoon and dun know what category storms keep pounding the Vietnam coast, Taiwan’s southeast & 海南岛. :look:
You considered all that hor.
You macam must stand by like the Americans living at Florida every year got hurricanes and tornados. :look:

LoaGong12

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.