[GVGT] I tried living in Thailand after Singapore (NOT Going Back)

reiser

I really don't like Bangkok, it's too messy.

Not sure about Phuket and Chiang Mai.
But a lot of expats are at Chiang Mai.

I was doing some researching on retirement.
China - Hainan. Waiting for 2025 updates as it officially becomes a free trade port.
Thailand - Chiang Mai, some expats keep telling me it's decent there except for the months of smog from the farmer burning.

Hainan is my first choice, it's damn hard to get visa on pre-FTP status. I managed to be eligible liao.
Not sure if after FTP got any major differences.

Good thing about Thailand is the medical facilities are better but the traffic is really crap.
Hainan's medical is not to that standard but getting around is surprising much easier.
I can jump to Japan and Taiwan from there easily, can travel to the rest of China to explore.
For Japan, I heard i can stay 6 months.

I won't be buying properties in anycase even though i could access to the cheap properties in China, like rmb 600k for their apartment, 1 million for those landed.
Phuket is too touristy. Most shops cater to tourists.

I think Thailand is hotter than Sg.

Mr Totoro 38

ah boh how to be content creator
nust stir some shiat , make exaggeration topics or sensational news.

Clicka clicks clicks
ish Moar impt. :s12:

Full of rubbish la...
the moment he opens his mouth, feel very irk off by his accent...

only bo liao ppl follow his video.

He's Russian right, why not go do a video on Putinland.

you tell him la....

who's know he is a quitter from putinland...

Tschuus

China - Hainan. Waiting for 2025 updates as it officially becomes a free trade port.
Thailand - Chiang Mai, some expats keep telling me it's decent there except for the months of smog from the farmer burning.

Hainan is my first choice, it's damn hard to get visa on pre-FTP status. I managed to be eligible liao.

Good thing about Thailand is the medical facilities are better but the traffic is really crap.
Hainan's medical is not to that standard but getting around is surprising much easier.
I can jump to Japan and Taiwan from there easily, can travel to the rest of China to explore.

I won't be buying properties in anycase even though i could access to the cheap properties in China, like rmb 600k for their apartment, 1 million for those landed.
My experience with Hainan is it is effing expensive but i was there for a holiday. Plus weather isnt cooling. Retiring in Hainan is definitely not on my lists.

Alilolo

that's a given lah deh.... who else loves and protect the amdk and subservient like a slaves to colonial master than SG lol

poooooo

Not clicking, also good, hope more of them f off and don't come here, we are full.

testerjp

You hear about recently the typhoon and dun know what category storms keep pounding the Vietnam coast, Taiwan’s southeast & 海南岛. :look:
You considered all that hor.
You macam must stand by like the Americans living at Florida every year got hurricanes and tornados. :look:
Hainan can tank typhoon quite well these days, I already been travelling to Hainan since the mega typhoon a decade ago.

Thailand no typhoon, but they have poor drainage, bangkok on low land, and have the monsoon season.
Their urban planning is really damn bad.

Hainan seems to handle the weather better than Thailand.

testerjp

My experience with Hainan is it is effing expensive but i was there for a holiday. Plus weather isnt cooling. Retiring in Hainan is definitely not on my lists.
Because you went to the touristy spots, especially Sanya or Haikou.

The temperature range of the temperature there is similar to Australia, HK, TW.

It's 10+ degrees during winter, how cooling you want?
20+ most of the time.

Summers are hotter which is not uncommon in many countries away from the equator.

trojanhorse

This idiot YouTuber, 专门访问expats and/or foreigners in Singapore, who speak bad things about Singapore.

Strange. Nobody report him.

10个专访,9个都 TMD的讲坏话。

Can someone please file mass report with ICA and police against him. Forever bar him from entering Singapore!!!

Tschuus

This idiot YouTuber, 专门访问expats and/or foreigners in Singapore, who speak bad things about Singapore.

10个专访,9个都 TMD的讲坏话。

Can someone please file mass report with ICA and police against him. Forever bar him from entering Singapore!!!
What bad things about Sg?

appleorange_

y leh

Belle69

10个专访,9个都 TMD的讲坏话。

If he back home he will be called up to fight

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.