[GVGT] 反黑 OCTB

5star_pundit

21766463_138008023603241_8533718167276590024_n.jpg

Medicated Oil

For me if want to watch young pretty faces, can watch Japanese dorama. Good HK drama are hard to come by these days, especially those without Chinese investment. I was watching 深夜食堂 Chinese version (remade from Japan), gave up after 3 episodes. Too many product placements IN THE FACE, and it's very xiong that Chinese TV series like to chiong 1 episode a day, 7 episodes a week...
No doubt many HK and TW even SG artistes are flying to China to earn the super big fat pay, but it will eventually weakens their own domestic market. Few years ago I was reading an article how the chinese are pumping big money to bring in overseas talents and even past celebrities. This is to help build their own industry and strengthen their local artistes. Give them a few more years, you see if they still want HK and TW artistes or not...

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

In terms of actors and actresses, they will still need to rely on the experienced one from TW and HK.
The PRC one are all trained by the same shop and same syllabus so there is no breakthrough in their own artists.
The fresh meat will fade out since they have no foundation and talent to last the distance.

In terms of storyline, their fairy tale nonsense and old army content are too boring to be exported oversea.
They can impress with the initial breakthrough and the subsequent copycat drama will die after intense mirroring.
The old war and army theme will only appeal to their PG generation.
No comments on their period drama since I dun watch them.

They can invest all the money to copy, employ and learn.
But, it is still dependent on whether they have the creativity to innovate plot that is appealing to the international market.
Their stumbling block will come next month when Big Brother will exercise more control and censorship in their entertainment industry.
So, in terms of storyline, TW and HK still have the edge as long as there is no external involvement.

Tortoise79

This is the best you can get bro! Good storyline and acting!

Oh I'm not asking about the plot of the show. I'm actually asking why would the producer promote the drama over youtube and even an official channel too. Shouldn't they guard against piracy? Like that earn what. :o

etbenben

Oh I'm not asking about the plot of the show. I'm actually asking why would the producer promote the drama over youtube and even an official channel too. Shouldn't they guard against piracy? Like that earn what. :o

It is also showing at Youku means it has big backers. Guard against piracy? Watever shown on air now can and will be "pirated". So u rather guard it or promote it?

Kavairs

I dl it from YT and realize the subtitle never appear leh on win media player....
wanted to upload to my iphone to watch but now all no sub...

Anyone can help?

You muz use a downloader that can dl both the YT video and subtitle files coz both are separated.

Then, you need to hard sub the subtitle files into the video file. You will end up wif a single video file with subtitles inside which you can upload to iphone & watch. It would be a hassle. :s13:

Get an android phone as it can read subtitle files.

Ottoke

I think one of the attractions of this show that they don't guard against piracy (quite a lot of effort to guard against it), and it's free for all. And like etbenben has said, the fact that it is also shwn at Youku states that the backers are not small :)

Ottoke

In the 1st ep, I like how the officer that lead the ambush operation treated the gang leaders with respect. Although he has to uphold the law and arrest them, he told his guys to treat them with respect and don't go too hard on them. Nice.

Tortoise79

It is also showing at Youku means it has big backers. Guard against piracy? Watever shown on air now can and will be "pirated". So u rather guard it or promote it?

I think one of the attractions of this show that they don't guard against piracy (quite a lot of effort to guard against it), and it's free for all. And like etbenben has said, the fact that it is also shwn at Youku states that the backers are not small :)

Of cos like it many many lah. The more free high-quality HD, 4k free shows the merrier. Don't like those ISP providers keep rubbing on license copyright blah blah blah then limited contents for subscribers. :o

Medicated Oil

Some of their popular PRC drama are already released through youku.
It is a long term investment.
Once they secured the audience, they can implant advertisement in-between the show.
Or they will direct you to pay for subscription on the final 10 episodes under their apps.
There is a lot of way to play the game.
We are talking about billions of viewers worldwide if the drama become popular worldwide.

They may be surrendering a lot of control through the traditional means.
But, they are also saving a lot of cost through this approach and reaching a wider audience.
This is leverage for you.

Kavairs

The best way to defeat piracy is to provide a better service & convenience than pirates themselves.

Rejecting & preventing piracy is never the way. We netizens are experts, no YT also can find a source to watch online.

Mani PRC drama are premiere online since last yr or so. Current trend now!

Watched until epd 6. Anyone guessing who George kor is? :D

tiredman

In the 1st ep, I like how the officer that lead the ambush operation treated the gang leaders with respect. Although he has to uphold the law and arrest them, he told his guys to treat them with respect and don't go too hard on them. Nice.

Yah me too its lije u do work by left abit .n pp respect u especially u know those below need face n have theie own ways do thubgs de..

tiredman

The best way to defeat piracy is to provide a better service & convenience than pirates themselves.

Rejecting & preventing piracy is never the way. We netizens are experts, no YT also can find a source to watch online.

They sexpose the face as angmo leh on ep 7..but dun think its that angmo must be someone. Some actor we kniow de..

Gabriel_23

This mute george sure is some puppet as usual with this kinda plot

Ed.YEO

They sexpose the face as angmo leh on ep 7..but dun think its that angmo must be someone. Some actor we kniow de..
This mute george sure is some puppet as usual with this kinda plot
個紅毛“佐治”唔係“阿公”。招積算係“佐治”嘅細路。

如果你地睇番第一集,佢地已經同你介紹,一個社團有,
一個阿公,阿公可以有幾個仔。
一個老豆,可以有幾個細路(左右手),
幾十,幾百,幾千個孫。。。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.