GXGX NORTH SG. New RTS Link to become fastest public transportation between JB & S’pore, travel time takes 6 mins

fandango

but JHK bo song le

Netizens question why service only begins at 6am​

While many celebrated the upcoming service, some netizens questioned why the RTS Link will only begin operating at 6am, noting that many Malaysian workers cross into Singapore as early as 4am.

comment-1-11.jpg
I also think should be 24 hours.

eggie011

4 am come into SG by motorbike lor....

Otherwise if u come to SG by RTS at 4 am, later complain why no bus? Take taxi or grab jin expensive.
I remember got a lot of unauthorized transport available one.

ramlee

Our Acting Transpork Minister will step in to help because he knows most of us will be taking RTS to buy cheeper things in jaybee :(

artncraft

I went to JB via first link today around 6 am for the first time.

I was surprised that there were a few hundred Malaysians walking along the causeway.

I'm not too sure if they will switch to RTS given that the tickets won't be cheap.

AndroidComa

should have those ships that will transport cars over. and make the drivers they all clear immigration while on the ship

addict951

Har? Srs? There’s a train that ply KLIA 1 & 2? 😮 cos both complexes are far from each other sia. Macam like different airports sia

they got bas plying both. I took the bas from KLIA1 to 2 last year. Wah piang, the journey almost half an hour sia

f1y555

Har? Srs? There’s a train that ply KLIA 1 & 2? 😮 cos both complexes are far from each other sia. Macam like different airports sia

they got bas plying both. I took the bas from KLIA1 to 2 last year. Wah piang, the journey almost half an hour sia
Yes, there is LRT between T1 and T2. I understand it is going to reopen 1 July, 10am.

Litmuss

I think it's more concern for sinkies why ends at 12am.... like that how to eat supper?

Lafiel

isint 6 mins consider as slow if we are talking about the train speed from jb to sg

unless 6 min is inclusive of custom checks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.