GXS Digital Bank

ekardo

1 lot in...wait 31Jan to withdraw or wait for $40 to be deposited first?

CrashWire

A few days ago I created the Xmas pocket and was suppose to keep my funds there till end Jan to get the reward... For $45 per $10k , cap at $360

But now they are sending me another notification stating if I create a Xmas pocket I can get $40 per $10k... , No CAP MENTIONED ??

How does this work? Do I add in to my existing Xmas pocket or do I create a new Xmas pocket ?
I was rereading the T&Cs yesterday and realised that the two promos actually stack (the main one is $40, and the flash deal is an extra $5).

Hopefully anyone doing didn't have a different "fresh funds" amount for both dates, specifically on 16th Nov for the main promo.

I kept it simple and just did the main promo that finished 31st Dec.

maumu

so I missed the promo because the bank failed to process my application in time... late last night sent me an email to ask me to reply them with some questions (e.g. employment history, NOK, etc.).

really bullsh*t and surprised by this. no other banks have asked for such information just to open a savings account, and GxS is only a small digital bank.

since I missed out on the promo liao, I don't wish to continue to open the account. should I just ignore the email? or reply them I'm not interested anymore in the account? or what, call their hotline?

Cumzilla

so I missed the promo because the bank failed to process my application in time... late last night sent me an email to ask me to reply them with some questions (e.g. employment history, NOK, etc.).

really bullsh*t and surprised by this. no other banks have asked for such information just to open a savings account, and GxS is only a small digital bank.

since I missed out on the promo liao, I don't wish to continue to open the account. should I just ignore the email? or reply them I'm not interested anymore in the account? or what, call their hotline?
Maybe later got CNY promo, $50 for every 10K?

chiokcc

I didn't take part in the recent promo ... already has many saving pockets still running, and did not wish to break the "streak" ....

maumu

Maybe later got CNY promo, $50 for every 10K?
see how lor. if got better promo I try applying again lor?

was just kinda disappointed with the application process. missed the boat this time. will park the cash at HSBC for January and see how. CNY is quite late this year...

vsvs24

Reply them that you are not interested. In case have new account promotion in future.

You missed the promo because you waited till last day to do everything. This promo started 17 Nov. You already expressed interest a few days ago and could have open account then but transfer on 31 Dec instead of waiting to open account.

Even if you had managed to open the account on 31 Dec , there could be cooling period for add new payee or your transfer could be block by outgoing bank.

maumu

Reply them that you are not interested. In case have new account promotion in future.

You missed the promo because you waited till last day to do everything. This promo started 17 Nov. You already expressed interest a few days ago and could have open account then but transfer on 31 Dec instead of waiting to open account.

Even if you had managed to open the account on 31 Dec , there could be cooling period for add new payee or your transfer could be block by outgoing bank.
I applied on 30 Dec :o because I was anticipating the cooling period for adding new payee.

but didn't expect the application not to be immediate since it's an online bank. okay lah... my own fault.

I called the hotline and told them to cancel my application.

peppermint7

Yep, all along is the same campaign, with added bonus if you top up within specific dates.
If you receive email of lucky draw chances give a shout here. It seems like that is the only way for us to know our eligibility to earn the bonus interest? If they decided not to send email confirmation like last time

ekardo

If you receive email of lucky draw chances give a shout here. It seems like that is the only way for us to know our eligibility to earn the bonus interest? If they decided not to send email confirmation like last time
Oh ya. How to track this 10x chance?

Sambuca78

Hello all... i am very confused with the promo.

I have 20k Boost1 which due tomorrow and Xmas promo which due 2 Mar, so when can i withdraw the 20k? Tomorrow or 2 Mar?

Thanks!

alanchia67

Hello all... i am very confused with the promo.

I have 20k Boost1 which due tomorrow and Xmas promo which due 2 Mar, so when can i withdraw the 20k? Tomorrow or 2 Mar?

Thanks!
Xmas has the total balance which a portion is from Boost1. So you cant withdraw Boost1.

peppermint7

Xmas has the total balance which a portion is from Boost1. So you cant withdraw Boost1.
Indeed this Xmas promo has intentionally make us unable to withdraw any funds due to the total day end balance clause

Even i used to use the debit card to pay for nitty gritty as it is linked to my grab app now I have to stop just in case I forgot to top back the amount end of day.

alanchia67

Thanks, so what happens tomorrow? The 20k will automatically transfer to Main account and i cannot withdraw until 2 Mar?
If you didnt nominate Boost1 to auto-renew, yes it will be transfered to your main savings account. While waiting, you can move the 20k manually to Savings Pocket or a new 1-month Boost pocket. The purpose is to beat the main account interest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.