Gynecomastia Surgery

kcxdes

hi just when back to SGH for my check up but i didn't get any special letter saying that i can't do heavy workout from the doctor cause he said no problem, but i still have pain in my chest muscles which i still can't do any push up. I been called up to serve ns at tekong on 20th may but have not report to cmpb for my surgery report izzit possible to let them know when im at tekong cause i dun wan them to delay my NS.

By right you are supposed to inform CMPB of such things. If you choose to report sick upon enlistment to get a temp excuse etc, you might get f*** by the MO for not reporting ur problem immediately.

claralex

I do have my operation report with me. If i go down to cmpb will they temp change my pes or delay?

j_t_fusion

By right you are supposed to inform CMPB of such things. If you choose to report sick upon enlistment to get a temp excuse etc, you might get f*** by the MO for not reporting ur problem immediately.

one ear in the other ear out lor... what can the mo do...

claralex

okay if i dun report kena F**k By MO will they send me back to island? Or In tekong Down Pes?

kcxdes

one ear in the other ear out lor... what can the mo do...

Depends lo, is there any directive that he can be charge for withholding information that could endanger his life?

As far as i remember, all such stuff supposed to inform CMPB immediately and whether they delay enlistment or give a temp PES etc up to them but they should be informed and not wait for enlistment.

kcxdes

okay if i dun report kena F**k By MO will they send me back to island? Or In tekong Down Pes?

Down PES means immediate OOC lo including temp down PES cos u cannot continue training unless MO buay song sent you home and make u wait for enlistment again.

panzerpunk

Depends lo, is there any directive that he can be charge for withholding information that could endanger his life?

Generally yes for any acts that endanger life or property. You can even charge a pre-enlistee since Part VII of Cap. 93 states that they are subject to Cap. 295.

Cap. 93 also specifically states that:

5. A person required to report for a fitness examination shall —

(b) furnish the proper authority with correct and complete information in respect of any matter which the proper authority considers to be material for the purpose of determining his fitness for service or fitness for any duty in service.

reddevil0728

Don't be funny, as I said this is serious thing, go report.

I also don't understand you, enlist then do surgery la. Free treatment cum MC

panzerpunk

Don't be funny, as I said this is serious thing, go report.

I also don't understand you, enlist then do surgery la. Free treatment cum MC

While it seems that claralex may have sought surgery as a ticket to malinger, I think that gynecomastia may cause him a great degree of embarrassment after enlistment and thus the surgery becomes logical.

Everyone, be it clerks or high ranking officers, shouldn't view cases merely from paper and may do good if they take a further step to understand the predicaments of new soldiers.

reddevil0728

While it seems that claralex may have sought surgery as a ticket to malinger, I think that gynecomastia may cause him a great degree of embarrassment after enlistment and thus the surgery becomes logical.

Everyone, be it clerks or high ranking officers, shouldn't view cases merely from paper and may do good if they take a further step to understand the predicaments of new soldiers.
set ur surgery the day after ur enlistment lor. done deal

claralex

FOR THOSE THAT NEEDED HELP.

1st go polyclinic to see a doctor abt it unless u are damn rich :D just tell the doctor that when you hit it, it will feel pain and discomfort than u ask them to refer u to sgh my surgery was done there.

Operation was done under general anesthesia so no worry abt pain. Operation around 3 hrs. I was warded to Standard Ward Class B1 with air con cos my condition was soso than doctor gave me ward B1 with air con but charged the price of ward b2. Stay there for 3 to 4 days.

Total Bill was $3000++ if im not wrong but i didn't pay for the operation cause all paid by my parents medi save scheme. But the rest of the check up and follow up must pay. so thats around $400++ ba. Hope this will help.

I gain alot i really mean alot of confident. No more worries when i go for a swim.

But all this comes with a price to pay which is u go to endure the 2-4 week of recovery hell cause it will be bruises all over ur chest area. Movement will be very restricted for getting out of bed and bathing.

I HAD A D CUP :D SEXY LEH.

WARD TYPE :
http://www.sgh.com.sg/Patient-Services/Charges-Payment/Pages/types-wards.aspx

GYNECoMASTIA SGH:
http://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/23/for-the-singaporeans-sgh/

reddevil0728

1st go polyclinic to see a doctor abt it unless u are damn rich :D just tell the doctor that when you hit it, it will feel pain and discomfort than u ask them to refer u to sgh my surgery was done there.

Operation was done under general anesthesia so no worry abt pain. Operation around 3 hrs. I was warded to Standard Ward Class B1 with air con cos my condition was soso than doctor gave me ward B1 with air con but charged the price of ward b2. Stay there for 3 to 4 days.

Total Bill was $3000++ if im not wrong but i didn't pay for the operation cause all paid by my parents medi save scheme. But the rest of the check up and follow up must pay. so thats around $400++ ba. Hope this will help.

I gain alot i really mean alot of confident. No more worries when i go for a swim.

But all this comes with a price to pay which is u go to endure the 2-4 week of recovery hell cause it will be bruises all over ur chest area. Movement will be very restricted for getting out of bed and bathing.

WARD TYPE :
Types of Wards

GYNECoMASTIA SGH:
For the Singaporeans: SGH
WUT?????????

sweetyethandsome

WARD TYPE :
http://www.sgh.com.sg/Patient-Services/Charges-Payment/Pages/types-wards.aspx

GYNECoMASTIA SGH:
http://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/23/for-the-singaporeans-sgh/

wtf... lol. i had to google gynecomastia. =:p

redefine_style

Hey bro,

Care to share more about this surgery and how has it been post surgery. I have an appt for consultation with Dr Chong Si Jack at SGH. Would love to hear from you regarding the surgery. Thank you.

reddevil0728

Hey bro,

Care to share more about this surgery and how has it been post surgery. I have an appt for consultation with Dr Chong Si Jack at SGH. Would love to hear from you regarding the surgery. Thank you.
unless that bro you are referring to frequent this forum or sets notification, you are better of pming him

wbeyond76

Recently went o polyclinic and was refer to NUH for advise
The estimated cost if not a medical condition , I need to pay full which is estimated to be $9000- $12000 after seeing the financial consultant
What a big sum.....

Such a turnoff

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.