Haunted house

Kum Jit Pow

There is another house near to me that had a few occupants died when it caught fire. It was in its burnt state for quite a long while. Only rebuilt a few years ago.

pinkarmy

You got me curious and spent a bit time at google maps looking for 3 1/2 storey house.. is it the one at Parry Ave?

purpleberry

Many a time buying a house is by feeling, location, price, school, etc. If most boxes are ticked, most likely will buy. Seldom one would consider hiring a third eye or feng shui master. FS master also don't know who to trust.

-Hera-

What were the exact words u heard? Channel 5 or 8?
Channel 5
Exact words were "what are you doing here?" First time I thought im hearing things cos nobody in kitchen at that time, ah lao was in living room with agent while I went to take a look at the kitchen area. Second time I heard it was still a whisper in my ear but now it sounded angrier and more menacing.

Sent a cold shiver down my spine and made the hairs on the back of my neck stand. Ran out of the kitchen and left the house.

Got a feeling agent knew something but he refused to tell us when we called him the next day.

Kum Jit Pow

You got me curious and spent a bit time at google maps looking for 3 1/2 storey house.. is it the one at Parry Ave?
Let's not go there. The discussion is still " do you believe in haunted house" and "what would you do if you unknowingly purchase one".

Perisher

Many a time buying a house is by feeling, location, price, school, etc. If most boxes are ticked, most likely will buy. Seldom one would consider hiring a third eye or feng shui master. FS master also don't know who to trust.
one thing to check is google. google is your friend.

PiPiChew

jurong West blk 547 is it? infamous glowing eyes on the TV witnessed by the man and his family in their master room, despite the socket was unplugged

Wa piang sibeh near PiPi de old house leh!!!

Gonggongdaidai

so this is the history

but if is just simple murder, shouldn't be end up haunting the whole condo right (whole building) ???
near my area got a few people jump and die but no haunted stories etc or weird encounters

I thought must be sibei gruesome or cruel then will be haunted?
This one no relationship with each other

Albedo

Channel 5
Exact words were "what are you doing here?" First time I thought im hearing things cos nobody in kitchen at that time, ah lao was in living room with agent while I went to take a look at the kitchen area. Second time I heard it was still a whisper in my ear but now it sounded angrier and more menacing.

Sent a cold shiver down my spine and made the hairs on the back of my neck stand. Ran out of the kitchen and left the house.

Got a feeling agent knew something but he refused to tell us when we called him the next day.

Just curious. Do u normally converse in chinese or english?
I am wondering if the spirit know what language to use to communicate...or is it based on what u normally use...

pinkarmy

Let's not go there. The discussion is still " do you believe in haunted house" and "what would you do if you unknowingly purchase one".
Personally I do believe in gut feeling when buying a house - bought my 2nd house 4 years ago, at that time I never thought whether the house is haunted or not, it's resale but the owner never stayed before. I viewed the house several times with family members and friends before deciding to buy it. As for the other question, rly tough, I guess I would move out pronto.

-Hera-

Just curious. Do u normally converse in chinese or english?
I am wondering if the spirit know what language to use to communicate...or is it based on what u normally use...
Usually converse in English.. I have no idea if the spirits know what language to use.. but once i had another experience during the 7th month when I heard something whisper my Chinese name. Nobody calls me by my Chinese name except for my Grandma and my grandma wasn't staying with me at the point of time

pinkarmy

Usually converse in English.. I have no idea if the spirits know what language to use.. but once i had another experience during the 7th month when I heard something whisper my Chinese name. Nobody calls me by my Chinese name except for my Grandma and my grandma wasn't staying with me at the point of time
You seemed to have few encounters with 'them'.. did you say any prayer/visit religious place to seek for blessing/protection immediately after each experience?

Albedo

That's scary, how will that "thing" even know your chinese name? :oops: :oops:

-Hera-

You seemed to have few encounters with 'them'.. did you say any prayer/visit religious place to seek for blessing/protection immediately after each experience?
That was more than 10 years ago, haven't had any experiences since then. In my early twenties and teenage years I did have a couple of such experiences. Thankfully not anymore.

I always say a prayer whenever I encounter such things and whenever I check into a hotel room.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.