Have you ever work night shift?

3G SAINT

May get headache perhaps, when not enough sleep. Or so when sleep during the day time. :s22:

Think do night one should have allowance for some rest time in between for short sleep bah. Not as tired when last through the night. As compare to having to stay awake throughout the night.
I remembered when I joined 1 telecommunication start up company when in 30s.
The CEO need staff covered customer service for night shift ask me cover the work;)

I quit the next day as my employment contract dnt have such clause I need work night shift:mad:
This is when young no house installment,less bill to pay,think if got property need pay lot of bill will need think over:D

3G SAINT

worked rotating shift job day n nightshift, pro is off day during week day can go out no need take leave. very tiring for nightshift. work until in my 50+ yo kena retrenched.
In my life never work night shift,if work need do rotating shift,I will reject:)

3G SAINT

Performed some sort of night shift.
It is 12 hours task.
Left remaining 12 hours to:
- Travel to home. (1.5 hours)
- Bath. (10 mins.)
- Eat. (20 mins.)
- Sleep. (7.5 hours.)
- Bath. (10 mins)
- Eat. (20 mins)
- Travel from home. (1.5 hours)
- Hand over & take over (0.5 hours)

Sound ideal from the top.
Will be delayed by bus, ta bao, misc task.
End up sleep only around 6 hours.
Real sleep is 5 hours cos you scared that you oversleep.

I dun enjoy it cos your mind will be dead at the daytime.
And the chionging to and fro will kill you.

After the particular experience, I know I am not suited for night shift or else I will ki siao.
If I dnt like work night shift will not do,my body cannot take night work:)

What type of work for this job?:)

Carnage

Used to be 6 to 3am warrior in my first job.

If kena OT, can stay in office until 9am when the rest of the department came in.

My conclusion after working that job for over 2 years was that man wasn't built for that kind of hours, your health takes a hit no matter what.

cleverman

I once worked in petrol station from 11pm to 7am...

then 8.30am to 5.30pm held a full time sales job.. everyday, report to work at 8.30am, settle a few documents, then drive back home to sleep until 1pm, then go for sales appointment...

tahan 3 months, cannot take it, sales revenue drop like ****... in the end, quit my night shift pump petrol part time job...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.