Have you stopped patronizing a hawker stall because they only accept cash?

dnsfpl

imo if your biz decide to go cashless
you better accept MOST cashless payment

if not please dont put cashless, but we only accept paynow

Lonewolf83

I only don’t patronize those stalls that had stuck up attitudes people working.
Cash or e-payment are fine for me either way

nom.nom

I decided to boycott some hawker stalls when they charge higher last time on DBS Cashback Friday than cash. KNS.

fortunehunter

Got one time.
One mid 30s guy order 2 plate of 5 dollar chicken rice.
Once served ask the hawker how much. Slowly take out his phone and scan.

Water huat is this.

Sen Sen

moi still go there jiak if only the food there is cheap, nice and table reasonably clean (though can ownself wipe table a bit).
So far the hawkers i visited accepts e-payments..

nyvrem

I don't die die boycott cash only stores but I only go out w my phone and keys so I have no cash

:crazy:

Kaylin

in the 1st place if u dont wanna use cash shd just go to a mall, cafe or fast food. u just wanna insist hawker to use non cash nia :(

Sen Sen

Got one time.
One mid 30s guy order 2 plate of 5 dollar chicken rice.
Once served ask the hawker how much. Slowly take out his phone and scan.

Water huat is this.
Forgive him lah, later he blur blur/ mild dementia leh?

antonpoh

Recently, I halted eating at a chicken rice stall.
They only accept cash. No e-payment or e-CDC. E-payment is convenient. No need to have a bulky wallet.

Lately, I disliked handling cash because of unhygienic stigma, in my view. E-pay has loyalty points, rebates

The chicken rice was nice. Told the owner to apply but he said the procedures were difficult, no assistance offered, blah blah blah.

For you,

Delicious Food or

Convenience?

Like that if public toilet don't take E-pay you going to sh*t outside anywhere? :s22:
Even toilet oversea also only take cash.

kreja

They only accept cash. No e-payment or e-CDC. E-payment is convenient. No need to have a bulky wallet.

Lately, I disliked handling cash because of unhygienic stigma, in my view. E-pay has loyalty points, rebates

The chicken rice was nice. Told the owner to apply but he said the procedures were difficult, no assistance offered, blah blah blah.

For you,

Delicious Food or

Convenience?
I only carry cash out

shidenx

A few reasons why hawkers don't want epayment.

-they one man show, don't have time to wait for ppl slowly scan and verify
-people can cheat and fake transfer screenshots

jericho75

Inside buses or mrt often also those using phone scan hoarding the queue

PrinceY

Not really.. In fact i had yet to convert to full cashless in hawker center cause there's not much benefits apart from convenience.. some also still very resistant despite accepting cashless payment (maybe owner want cashless, but those uncle aunty helper not tech savvy one might not be comfortable)..

Got one time i want pay with CDC and the stall assistant still ask me how to navigate the error she facing and keep asking me to help her.. Im like im also not familiar with ur merchant side of things, so i end up pay cash and fast get out of there.. Yes if want me to slowly troubleshoot i can most likely figure out no issue.. But there's personal and sensitive stuff what, i dont feel comfortable with that, worse is kena accuse me of doing something else (illegal) than bo hua..

Hygiene wise is ownself one ba.. If u scared of them handling cash, u know they go toilet one right and who knows maybe their nose or backside itchy?

Unic0rn

For you,

Delicious Food or

Convenience?
At my favorite stall, I knew the meal is always $7.80 so I prepared nicely one $10 note for them to keep the change.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.