Hawker Food Headache

garis1969

I’ve been eating from this noodle stall in the hawker centre for years even though there’s a better noodle stall at a coffee shop 200m away which I find too inconvenient to walk there. Through the years, I have come to know this hawker couple pretty well from the hawker centre as I eat there 2-3 times a week. However, recently the better noodle stall moved to the hawker centre and is only 3 stalls away from the original noodle stall. The new stall is drawing large crowd much to the concern of the original stall. Would it consider a betrayal if the hawker couple which I know well see me line up and eat their direct competitor’s food?

MoeLanYong

According to Pythagoras theorem, you should triangulate to queue there to avoid being seen.

articland05

go eat the new stall
if old stall couple see you next time you go back old stall tell them "I help you check out the new ones but yours is better, dont worry"

garis1969

I also realise that after the new stall opened, the hawker couple tend to give me more liao and friendlier too

fandango

I’ve been eating from this noodle stall in the hawker centre for years even though there’s a better noodle stall at a coffee shop 200m away which I find too inconvenient to walk there. Through the years, I have come to know this hawker couple pretty well from the hawker centre as I eat there 2-3 times a week. However, recently the better noodle stall moved to the hawker centre and is only 3 stalls away from the original noodle stall. The new stall is drawing large crowd much to the concern of the original stall. Would it consider a betrayal if the hawker couple which I know well see me line up and eat their direct competitor’s food?
I will go to the store with the chio-er auntie

Uncle Lorger

World it consider a betrayal if the hawker couple which I know well see me line up and eat their direct competitor’s food?
If you eat at the hawker centre twice a week, then eat from the old store one time, and eat from the new store the other time lor. Fair mah 😁

Ironside

Most likely they will have no problem surviving as they rent the stall from HDB at a super cheap rate.
But the other stall if business very good will have cheaper cost price and fresher ingredients. Then slowly they will bleed.

Mebeater

They should make their food better so it is now better than the better one

ramlee

you douch be 忘本 hokay :(

Ironside

If you eat at the hawker centre twice a week, then eat from the old store one time, and eat from the new store the other time lor. Fair mah 😁
I eat same stall 3 days in a row. The boss sells me $5 duck drumstick + sio bak rice at $5 only.

Apparatus

Tell your current hawker stall to give more ingredients since you are an old patron..................otherwise chow lor

You don't have a resposibility to ensure they continue their business, do you? Unless you have a share in it.

:ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.