Headfi Meet at E1

spectral

Hi spectral

Yes indeed nice meet.. Still poisoned by the fitear F111 and tg334..

How!?!?

Go for 334 lah.!!
best deal would be buy f111 from vincent now and preorder 334 at the same time.
the wait is killing but at least with f111 + 901 still can tahan the waiting time till u get ur hands on 334.

or just get f111 and forget all abt 334...

SenGuards

a great meet up... nice to know some of u guys. :)

It was a pleasure to meet you too, Harris! :s12:

MTL! Vincent get F111 & TG! 334, you get AK120. :evil:

On a side-note, a huge thanks to James for letting me to try the SE846 w/ a different genre of music, really gave the SE846 a different perspective/impression.

P.S. Guan's minions are busy on his Toxic Cables M.O, so feel free to speak about the SE846 :s13:

spectral

It was a pleasure to meet you too, Harris! :s12:

MTL! Vincent get F111 & TG! 334, you get AK120. :evil:

On a side-note, a huge thanks to James for letting me to try the SE846 w/ a different genre of music, really gave the SE846 a different perspective/impression.

P.S. Guan's minions are busy on his Toxic Cables M.O, so feel free to speak about the SE846 :s13:

it was my pleasure to meet u too... i am trying very hard to resist the ak120 temptation.. lucky dx100 is as big as a brick... lolz

no worry, vin just used a big 846 talisman to suppress guan

Nitrile

only met a few people

the main area too packed and noisy

quite difficult to test open-back cans too

poisoned by some stuff,

now back at home, listening to my stuff and they don't seem that good anymore :(

FatalethaL

[disturb_joe] THE SHURE 846 AND MY ROLEX REALLY NO FIGHT LAH [/disturb_joe]

but now i understand y joe say dx100 and miracles is good; the synergy is there, just like my merlin and AK100. once synergy is there... no 1 can really find fault with it.

Taeyeonie

Really wanted to go today. But too bad I'm abroad. Went to soundcat today though. :)

SenGuards

he selling the older version which is prone to break open

I have only read of one reported case on Head-Fi, and it is believed that the owner accidentally left a 1/4" jack in the Pelican case, which was in a position that put pressure on the TG! 334's shell, thus breaking it.

In addition, the seller on VR is charging a reasonable price.

Just clarifying some facts before the idea that the FitEar TG! 334 would just start breaking open spreads around. :s13:

Nakedtoes

I have only read of one reported case on Head-Fi, and it is believed that the owner accidentally left a 1/4" jack in the Pelican case, which was in a position that put pressure on the TG! 334's shell, thus breaking it.

In addition, the seller on VR is charging a reasonable price.

Just clarifying some facts before the idea that the FitEar TG! 334 would just start breaking open spreads around. :s13:

anyway if the older design is good they will not use a newer shell making method.. anyway just o let those who dun know to take note...

SenGuards

Today's attendance was beyond expectation, even if someone flew aeroplane, the turnout could compete with the 4D/TOTO queue at the 7-Eleven@Chong Pang.

Hoping for a bigger venue for December's Meet to manage the crowd better! :s12:

Thanks to E1 (Mr David) for hosting today's Meet!

koicafex

hmmm just went fitear website see the f111 and tg334 :eek:
so sexpensive!!!

hmm the f111 only 1 BA driver
the sound coming out won't feel congested? (idk what word to use) lol

nv heard either yet

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.