Headfi Meet at E1

SenGuards

The 846 when i listen, i find the treble parts abit weird for me.
No doubt both are great iem. I will still give my vote to 334.

For me, I found the bass part to be weird, it felt too slow compared to the rest of the frequency. If memory serves me correct, the SE846's treble was too rolled-off. However, I do feel that TG! 334's treble is a bit too laid back.

In sumarry, my vote goes towards TG! 334 for sound quality and worksmanship. Though kudos to Shure for showing innovation, despite their annoying cable connector. :s13:

Taeyeonie

For me, I found the bass part to be weird, it felt too slow compared to the rest of the frequency. If memory serves me correct, the SE846's treble was too rolled-off. However, I do feel that TG! 334's treble is a bit too laid back.

In sumarry, my vote goes towards TG! 334 for sound quality and worksmanship. Though kudos to Shure for showing innovation, despite their annoying cable connector. :s13:

Major turnoff, one of the main reason why I don't touch shure products.

Rubick

The bass abit overwhelming ah?
But i still prefer 8a compared to all the other iem in the market. Cannot find another iem that have the same thick and lush mids with boom boom bass

SenGuards

The bass abit overwhelming ah?
But i still prefer 8a compared to all the other iem in the market. Cannot find another iem that have the same thick and lush mids with boom boom bass

I wouldn't describe it as overwhelming, though it was a bit too `boomy' at times when it was uncalled for in the music. Somehow, I felt the SE846's clarity & transparency were lacking compared to even the W4R. :s22:

However, myap (Singapore Head-Fi'er), who extensively demoed the SE846 and bought it, recommended me to give it a second demo with the Reference filter. Though may have to make another appointment with a TG! 334 owner :s12:

Rubick

I wouldn't describe it as overwhelming, though it was a bit too `boomy' at times when it was uncalled for in the music. Somehow, I felt the SE846's clarity & transparency were lacking compared to even the W4R. :s22:

However, myap (Singapore Head-Fi'er), who extensively demoed the SE846 and bought it, recommended me to give it a second demo with the Reference filter. Though may have to make another appointment with a TG! 334 owner :s12:

U now looking for complement pair for ur miracle ah?
I tink 334 will more suited to be the complement of miracle

SenGuards

U now looking for complement pair for ur miracle ah?
I tink 334 will more suited to be the complement of miracle

Don't poison leh, I'm satisfied with my Miracle, not looking for mistress. :s13:

What about you? Won't you miss your 8A if you sold it? I have a feeling you going for HM-901 + TG! 334, my crystal ball quite clear for that prediction. :p

Rubick

Don't poison leh, I'm satisfied with my Miracle, not looking for mistress. :s13:

What about you? Won't you miss your 8A if you sold it? I have a feeling you going for HM-901 + TG! 334, my crystal ball quite clear for that prediction. :p

Nope. Not hooting anything. Slowly predict it wont happen. If hoot i already buy it from kenz liao ma. Lol

kenz

Rubick and HiFiman..mmm... dun think so.

His taste in sonics probably go better with a Clip or Sony Z1060 type.
Pairs better with his Heir 8a.

Rubick

Rubick and HiFiman..mmm... dun think so.

His taste in sonics probably go better with a Clip or Sony Z1060 type.
Pairs better with his Heir 8a.

I will rather go with ak120 or dx100 lol. Walkman series no thank you lol.
But earpod no need 901 also ma

Koelsch

I using iphone 5 with earpod who more peasant

1. Heir Audio 8A
2. Futuresonic Atrio M5 mg7 driver
3. Akg Q701
4. Shure 1440
5. GoldRing Dr-150
6. FAD Pandora Hope 6 (Incoming)
7. Matrix M-Stage
8. Fiio X3
9. Diy Toxic Scorpion AKG cable
10. Diy Toxic Viper

Rubick

1. Heir Audio 8A
2. Futuresonic Atrio M5 mg7 driver
3. Akg Q701
4. Shure 1440
5. GoldRing Dr-150
6. FAD Pandora Hope 6 (Incoming)
7. Matrix M-Stage
8. Fiio X3
9. Diy Toxic Scorpion AKG cable
10. Diy Toxic Viper

Oh i shld update the gear listing. Forget update

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.