nachtsid.er
the headlamp version is not blueyou MUST have the Blue VEP Sticker.
Where got chim?Knn. So chim one ah

So, there's 2 versions of it now? No longer the old style when there's just 1 version of the VEP sticker?the headlamp version is not blue
So I only need the VEP to go in and out basically, the TNG RFID on the headlamp is just a cashcard which if I don't have I can manually tap the old way?The one on the headlamp is the TNG RFID sticker.
VEP sticker is a separate blue colour one that has the words "Vehicle Entry Permit" on it.
When they say "need to sync the TNG RFID to your VEP", they actually only mean the payment portion part.
Anyone, any jiuhukia can apply for the TNG RFID for contactless payment on highways. But as long as you need to enter Malaysia by either of the 2 land crossings at Woodlands or Link Kedua, you MUST have the Blue VEP Sticker.
VEP is VEP. TNG RFID is TNG RFID.
2 different thing ah. One is an ENTRY PERMIT, the other is just a glorified cashcard.
yah. VEP is what it matters. TNG RFID cashcard is just a cashcard. You have your old TNG card still can use.So I only need the VEP to go in and out basically, the TNG RFID on the headlamp is just a cashcard which if I don't have I can manually tap the old way?
Then why some people say when they choose delivery after application they only deliver they only deliver the headlamp sticker?

Ya it's rather confusing because the pioneering batch only said they got the headlamp sticker, never mention the VEP one that is in the cabin.yah. VEP is what it matters. TNG RFID cashcard is just a cashcard. You have your old TNG card still can use.
Hmmm? @nachtsid.er said there's a "headlamp version" which doesn't make any sense since the federal agencies are not known to keep things so low key without their stupid signs and insignia all over a permit.
The sticker aside, what does the whole letter says anyway?![]()
Yah, this is what happens when you eat too much kueh for snacks while you are holding a meeting to discuss things like this.Ya it's rather confusing because the pioneering batch only said they got the headlamp sticker, never mention the VEP one that is in the cabin.
I thought the headlamp sticker is the only one we need. Then hear of another version that only need to be stuck in the cabin...![]()
Ok, that's epic dumb if it's true (postage = headlamp version; installation = windscreen version). If they utilise passive RFID signaling where chances of interference and stronger signal attenuation is higher from metallic Solar Films, might as well just standardise on a headlamp version.its either u have the headlamp (transparent) or the windscreen (blue) version.
if u ask for postage, the headlamp version will be sent. if u go to their place to install, u may get the windscreen version provided u pass their test.
very simple. dont confuse pple.
Anyway I might be mistakened. Cos from what it appears so far (at least from the website), there's really 2 versions of that stupid VEP:
Version 1 (those who drove in pre-pandemic 2019 will know of this sticker):
Version 2 (most probably is the 2024 version):
Those who had applied liao, care to GPGT your VEP sticker?
Is it still the blue one like the above or just the barcode and antenna like the one below?
Because to add onto the blardy confusion, this is how the TNG RFID LOOKS LIKE!!!!
Does the windscreen version double up as a TNG? Or it's just the VEP and need manually tap TNG?its either u have the headlamp (transparent) or the windscreen (blue) version.
if u ask for postage, the headlamp version will be sent. if u go to their place to install, u may get the windscreen version provided u pass their test.
very simple. dont confuse pple.
Not confusingYa it's rather confusing because the pioneering batch only said they got the headlamp sticker, never mention the VEP one that is in the cabin.
I thought the headlamp sticker is the only one we need. Then hear of another version that only need to be stuck in the cabin...![]()
Use fingernail or card. Then use this to remove the residual glue. Or you can use your nail.Not confusing
I’m the 2019 batch. That time only have blue sticker and must go some godforsaken place to paste
5 years later now, have to apply for vep again but cos I opt to DIY, I get the transparent one. If choose for them to do, u get the blue one
lesson learnt from the first time is not to stick permanent stuff in my cabin cos I got no ****ing idea how to remove it
Alot of versions alot of people saying different things...Not confusing
I’m the 2019 batch. That time only have blue sticker and must go some godforsaken place to paste
5 years later now, have to apply for vep again but cos I opt to DIY, I get the transparent one. If choose for them to do, u get the blue one
lesson learnt from the first time is not to stick permanent stuff in my cabin cos I got no ****ing idea how to remove it
Mine is between 2 solar filmsUse fingernail or card. Then use this to remove the residual glue. Or you can use your nail.
The very first time in my entire life, I have to pull out my entire swear word lexicon from all 6 languages I know when I was ripping off the VEP sticker with my FRIGGIN' BARE HANDS just before I sold off my old car.
Nope , by postal is non blueSo, there's 2 versions of it now? No longer the old style when there's just 1 version of the VEP sticker?

Wah. Pui.Mine is between 2 solar films
Really fml
Leaving it there to confuse the jhk at the counters that I have the interior version
Ok, that means my bad.Nope , by postal is non blue
On the spot installation in Msia is blue