[Help] How to change my LED light on my ceiling fan? Any expert pls advise

Subprimer

LED lighting normally cannot fix one...

Because they use PCB board...

Unless u know how to fix PCB board or troubleshoot electrical stuff with multimeter...

Get ready to buy new one...

Now u know why i dun change to LED bah?
really regret this LED shat. Changing lights made difficult.

matrix05

if no soldering.

cut the blue and grey wire from the fan to the round driver.
then stripe the wire, but a new driver with plug and play LED. re-drill for new mounting.
(the cover will hide all the ugly marks. dun worry)

The above shd be it. New led light panel comes together with led driver and magnets; is that part/base made of magnetic material? Redrill may not be necessary.

worcer

Yes it is already barely enough to connect to the connector.

Then you are missing alot in power savings. The PCB you are referring to is in the driver. It is already made so easy to replace by user.

TS's case is because he bought fan with built in lights which i avoid and discourage from using.
Where u go to buy that specific PCB?

I last time also sell lighting before... nobody keep spares like this...

worcer

really regret this LED shat. Changing lights made difficult.
It becomes impossible if u have no background with PCB board...

So nowsdays, technicians or engineers repairing LED lighting will just ask u to replace that lighting... nobody... and i mean NOBODY will fix ur spoiled LED lighting for u... at least not cheaper than replacing that lighting...

KenQuek

Where u go to buy that specific PCB?

I last time also sell lighting before... nobody keep spares like this...
You don't have to deal with PCB. The driver is that white round or rectangular box and it really cost peanuts. Just a few bucks.

Edit: Yes people keep spares of it.

cantona81

It becomes impossible if u have no background with PCB board...
So nowsdays, technicians or engineers repairing LED lighting will just ask u to replace that lighting... nobody... and i mean NOBODY will fix ur spoiled LED lighting for u... at least not cheaper than replacing that lighting...

the driver very easy one... usually is opto-coupler, mosfet or capacitor spoil.

KenQuek

the driver very easy one... usually is opto-coupler, mosfet or capacitor spoil.
Yup. and it is dirt cheap it is not worth the time repairing. Unless it is an unusual one like dual color or RGB or with Wifi and remote functions.

worcer

You don't have to deal with PCB. The driver is that white round or rectangular box and it really cost peanuts. Just a few bucks.

Edit: Yes people keep spares of it.
That transformer type thingy is not cheap confirm...

LAst time, a ballast easily cost 5sgd liao... and ballast is really simple item, easily used for many different types of lighting within the similar wattage... now this round thingy like transformer confirm more than 10sgd... and limit to specific LED lighting...

KenQuek

That transformer type thingy is not cheap confirm...

LAst time, a ballast easily cost 5sgd liao... and ballast is really simple item, easily used for many different types of lighting within the similar wattage... now this round thingy like transformer confirm more than 10sgd... and limit to specific LED lighting...
Last time police wear shorts la. Now nobody use ballast. Go lazada or shopee do a quick search how much a 18W LED driver cost. It is universal...

KnyghtRyder

Te way you respond I damn scared.. you better don't do yourself . Don't even know how to cut wire.. wait you never turn off mains and end up electrocuting yourself.

geekboy

Just unplug the driver and buy a similar wattage one from hardware store or buy from shopee for 5 times cheaper but wait 2 weeks.

Glariel

I am using Fanco model
is it possible for me to change the LED light myself, by going to those mama shop and buy?

Which part can I dismantle? I first deal with the ceiling fan light, very worried to unscrew the wrong screw

Only the LED light gt problem

vOjhCru.png

tZOlzpr.png

Exegt0N.png

K0OWjmB.png
looks hard to change

iammole

looks like middle is 240V comes out, goes into circular driver, comes out lower voltage (12V?) soldered directly onto led panel.

RbTwqY4.jpeg

yI6Oa6t.jpeg

worcer

Last time police wear shorts la. Now nobody use ballast. Go lazada or shopee do a quick search how much a 18W LED driver cost. It is universal...
Those electronic tranformer for led really like u said very cheap from china... Only around 2sgd... No wonder spoil so easy...

The led light is the main problem... Expensive...

software_developer

lol.

a very simple and easy job why make it so complicated ?

just remove the entire old LED lights and everything except power supply wires and the metal plate which is screws onto the ceiling.

the new replacement led light is using magnet (not screws) to attach to the old metal base plate, connect the 2 power supply wires (live and natural, earth wire no more required) to the new led connector slot (no more thermostat).

no need to worry anout wrong connection as the new led can be connected in either way.

as mentioned earlier I changed my house led lights 3 times and SFSG, no short circuit or fire.

星加坡最牛的论坛 : 饮食男女 (EDMW) 👍

No leh, the two cable is connected to my driver, I am using a ceiling fan light

everything except power supply wires and the metal plate which is screws onto the ceiling -> How to remove the cable it is directly inside my driver

hF4JPAe.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.