[Help] iGlow phone sticker stuck

Lennox

Hi all, i just removed both my back and side iglow phone sticker today and the side sticker just stuck there and i'm unable to remove it, i tried peeling off, scotch tape, alchohol pad but none worked.

Anybody knows how i can remove the stains?

Picture001.jpg

Picture002-1.jpg

Picture003-1.jpg

Picture004-2.jpg

Picture005.jpg

(P.S) Just an advice for those who are getting the iglow phone sticker, don't get it as it suck so bad, the cutouts are VERY bad and it does not glows for hours as it stated, only glows for a few mins, the sticker quality is very bad, very hard to remove the stains

StyL3-Ivan

so jialat arz...... freak.. lidat i wont take out mine liaoz...

anyway mine is transparent de.

Lennox

Yes i try using nail remover already, pour on tissue paper and rub, but can't remove

Chys

Try masking tape, do e stick pull stick pull motion.

xtemujin

You can try buying Goo Gone from Homefix or the supermarket to remove the adhesive tape.

200.jpg

oyama85

It's very expensive!

I brought mine at $19.95 + shipping fee total i think

For both the back and side sticker

Can try all the methods suggested 1st.
Or buy some case to cover everything.

Personally I would stick it again then buy some case.
Beautifying an iPhone doesn come cheap. :s13:

StyL3-Ivan

manz if i am u ...i will spam their facebook page.... to warn everyone abt it

fade_white

use acetone or ether...u got any friends working n chem/med labs?

ianfann

For those who are buying stickers to stick on thieir phone, I suggest to find out the quality of the sticker first before buying. If the sticker has no brand, chances are the sticker is made of low grade adhesive and these will damage your phone.

Think about it, you spend so much on your phone but you sting on a few pieces of decoration to your phone. is it worth it?

devilcm3

usually hair dryer will do the job well ...

heating up adhesive materials will make them less .. sticky , thus easy removal

kannister

Try getting the 3m sticker remover in a marker form,it Is a great product to remove stain like this. Abit of it will do wonder! It smells like lemon. You dun get to see it in major diy but try those hdb block hardware.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.