Help look through my part list

shadow84

Finally, im gonna get my DIY com... Hope pros can look through for me..

CPU + Mobo: Core i5-4570 + Asrock Z87 Extreme4
RAM: Avexir core 2x 4GB 2133 MHz blue led [Bought]
HDD: Western Digital Black 1TB
SSD: Crucial M500 240GB [Bought]
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 770 2GB Windforce 3x O.C
PSU: Super Flower Golden Green 80+ Gold 850W
Case: Fractal Design Arc Midi R2
Monitor: Dell U2312HM
CPU Cooler: Xigmatek Gaia

Top items will be bought from Tradepac. Cost is $1764, excluding those bought items.

Other items:
6x Gentle Typhoon AP-15 [Buying from Nigel shop, hopefully got stock]
Led strip
Fan controller accessories from t258jgn

I would be doing 770 SLI in the future, hence the z87 board. Will also get the EVGA Pro 2-way or 2/3-way SLI bridge, after i do my measurements.

foo9883

Sorry to off topic, where can I get the EVGA SLI bridge?

royfrosty

Top items will be bought from Tradepac. Cost is $1764, excluding those bought items.

Other items:
Led strip

I would be doing 770 SLI in the future, hence the z87 board. Will also get the EVGA Pro 2-way or 2/3-way SLI bridge, after i do my measurements.

Fractal design arc midi r2. Hmm...... Haha may be is just me lah. I personally was looking at it at tradepac. The curves corner look weird lol. The r4 seems like a better looks.

shadow84

Fractal design arc midi r2. Hmm...... Haha may be is just me lah. I personally was looking at it at tradepac. The curves corner look weird lol. The r4 seems like a better looks.

I got a fan controller.. so that door wun work on it.. But, i sort of like that case coz of clean-ness and soft curves.

royfrosty

I got a fan controller.. so that door wun work on it.. But, i sort of like that case coz of clean-ness and soft curves.

Got to check the fan controller. Cause the case in fractal website got mention about the stock fan controller is included in package. Those using dip switch type I think.

shadow84

Got to check the fan controller. Cause the case in fractal website got mention about the stock fan controller is included in package. Those using dip switch type I think.

Not using that though... I got a Lamptron fc5v2 FC... quite good liao.

But, that aside, the other parts are good to go for future SLI?

royfrosty

Not using that though... I got a Lamptron fc5v2 FC... quite good liao.

But, that aside, the other parts are good to go for future SLI?

Im ok with all the components.

The hdd you need till black? If you have lots of pics, videos then should be ok. Or else blue will be the best value out there.

shadow84

Im ok with all the components.

The hdd you need till black? If you have lots of pics, videos then should be ok. Or else blue will be the best value out there.

My fren recommended me that since it was selling at $110... Blue is for mainstream? I would be using HDD to hold movies, music, shows, pictures, torrent downloads and games.

royfrosty

My fren recommended me that since it was selling at $110... Blue is for mainstream? I would be using HDD to hold movies, music, shows, pictures, torrent downloads and games.

Yeah blue is more mainstream. Unless you hold raw photos. Mkv contents that are huge and many etc then black Is more for you.

lee-turbo

non oc, can take b or h series mb
since this gene b n h series can oc also

Other items:
Led strip

shadow84

non oc, can take b or h series mb
since this gene b n h series can oc also

I want to SLI in future.... so B & H are out of the qn. Z87 extreme 4 is the cheapest among all, and fit into my colour scheme....

Nice rams :s13:

Thanks.... I got it at the price of the 1600 MHz, since 1600 mhz only got white led, and 2133 mhz got blue led.... so, no brainer to get it... haha

m.garz

i'd say go with 4670k, you may want to OC in the future.

you can get the MSI Z87 G45 as a cheaper alternative.

Just my 2 cents

m.garz

I dun see the benefits of OC my cpu....

the benefits may not be felt in real world but the excitement and thrill is totally worth it :)

it's really not a need but a hobby..

overall its a pretty nice build. nice! :D

shadow84

the benefits may not be felt in real world but the excitement and thrill is totally worth it :)

it's really not a need but a hobby..

overall its a pretty nice build. nice! :D

Nah... waste my money getting something which i wun use... I asked my frenz what did they do with their OC... all cant reply me.. lol..

shadow84

Just an update..... I got a comparison price from fortran, and will be engaging his services.

Difference is that the PSU is now seasonic X-850w. And with the 6x GT AP-15.

shadow84

Just an update..... Whole of SLS no stock for Arc Midi r2... Need wait for convergent to bring in at the end of month... guess my rig will be postponed till then.

royfrosty

Just an update..... Whole of SLS no stock for Arc Midi r2... Need wait for convergent to bring in at the end of month... guess my rig will be postponed till then.

Cannot be. Last week at Tradepac has the Arc midi R2. Took out show me some more.

$129 listed price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.