help me decide...mini pc or normal minitix desktop

Travis_Touchdown

when you'd buy lappy or desktop?
my lappy like dying after 5 years..
looking at those minipc(some sort like macmini but windows version )
or maybe built an mini-itx desktop..

application : mostly edmw + there is a slight chance that I may play diablo4.

1) what do you all think ah?
2) what's the idle watt for desktop ?
3) minipc can be had for like $800

looking at maybe 16gb x 2
at least 1TB SSD
if GPU maybe 3050

Diablo 4 even use rtx 3080ti also lag

Suggest chiu top up abit hoot a rtx 4090 system :crazy:

chiu all planning to play d4?? moi gg to be necro/druid... :s12::o:frown:

noahexe

Mac mini + monitor?
mini pc meaning the upgrade possibility is very limited...

guile

What is more impt to you? Power savings, portability or upgrade options?

If going for Power savings and light gaming, get Mini PC with AMD RDNA 3 IGPU.

If you want to upgrade every couple of years, get a normal pc.

If you want portability and power savings, get a laptop.

lao3hero

dun think there's anything as future-proof leh; technology keeps changing

lao3hero

What is more impt to you? Power savings, portability or upgrade options?

If going for Power savings and light gaming, get Mini PC with AMD RDNA 3 IGPU.

If you want to upgrade every couple of years, get a normal pc.

If you want portability and power savings, get a laptop.

Mini PC with AMD RDNA 3 IGPU. <= this one out le meh? If so, can I have the link(s) pls? Thanks

wongminmin

if going for desktop , go for atx or micro atx...... no point going for mini atx

if no gaming, mini pc will do.

different-case-sizes.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.