Help me explain for iphone bill!

waiphyo

Hi all,
I already contract with starhub about last 2 month for iphone 3gs with 12 G data plan.The first month bill is quiet ok.Now i already received for second month
bill and one things is confusing for me.They said ...
Premium downloads
Teracom Services - $ 3 8Dwlds 24 $
Ericsson Telecommunications 68808590
Actually i already download from some applications these are all free.
Moreover my download limit is less than 1 G for this month!
So anyone help me to explain.Thk:(

the-alchemist

you might need to contact starhub personally, give their customer service line a call and explain your problem

i had problem with my bill 2 months in a row even after calling them, they gave me free 2 months data plan in the end

just call and make noise

aptget

the billing hotline is closed for the day
our operating hours are from 9am to 5pm

Goldenfish

Beware of games to win iPads or other devices from Teracom!!

I encountered the same thing.

Yesterday, I participated in a game which poped out an invitation to play while I was surfing sina. I did play but am totally unaware that per answer I gave will cost me S$3 each until my service provider, Starhub, kindly alerted me today. I learnt from Starhub that the company behind this game is Teracom.

When I called Teracom's hotline, the representative told me flatly that the fact that I did not read the fine prints on their website is not their fault/problem and I received no further assistance for my oversight. She conveyed that I will be charged S$300 plus with a full stop. I asked for the person in charge here in Singapore and I was refused the answer.

So I was made to feel that I am the stupid idiot who played a game without reading the fine prints. Again, who in the right mind would in the middle of a fun game visit the game provider website to look at all the fine prints?

My interpretation of their reply is that if you are stupid and careless, then that is your problem.

I hope that those who happen to read this to spread the words so that there will not be more victims. Companies who treat consumers as idiots do not deserve to earn a profit in Singapore's market.

Dear readers, please help!!

DAREN771

no free lunch in this world.:o

Yesterday, I participated in a game which poped out an invitation to play while I was surfing sina. I did play but am totally unaware that per answer I gave will cost me S$3 each until my service provider, Starhub, kindly alerted me today. I learnt from Starhub that the company behind this game is Teracom.

When I called Teracom's hotline, the representative told me flatly that the fact that I did not read the fine prints on their website is not their fault/problem and I received no further assistance for my oversight. She conveyed that I will be charged S$300 plus with a full stop. I asked for the person in charge here in Singapore and I was refused the answer.

So I was made to feel that I am the stupid idiot who played a game without reading the fine prints. Again, who in the right mind would in the middle of a fun game visit the game provider website to look at all the fine prints?

My interpretation of their reply is that if you are stupid and careless, then that is your problem.

I hope that those who happen to read this to spread the words so that there will not be more victims. Companies who treat consumers as idiots do not deserve to earn a profit in Singapore's market.

Knight_Rider

Is it 77877 SMS?

Bluff people one 1 SMS $2 and must be top player. KNN must as well buy the prize myself. Dun know who kena also???

jq75

game pop out while u surf online via mobile?

Knight_Rider

Call starhub again and explain to their manager. Let starhub deal with them. Good if you can get 50% discount. Let it be a lesson learn. That's what 77877 told me also "never read fine print". KNN the fine print on TV so small and the screen change so fast........

Goldenfish

Call starhub again and explain to their manager. Let starhub deal with them. Good if you can get 50% discount. Let it be a lesson learn. That's what 77877 told me also "never read fine print". KNN the fine print on TV so small and the screen change so fast........

Hey. thanks for the advise. I will definitely call starhub, can only have faith in starhub that they will deal with these obnoxious people who deploy unthinkable ways to profit from the very often unguarded consumers. Exactly!! Who would read those fine prints...only lesson learnt. Now, everything I do, must open eyes wide wide:s27:

Goldenfish

Is it 77877 SMS?

Bluff people one 1 SMS $2 and must be top player. KNN must as well buy the prize myself. Dun know who kena also???

Exactly!! If I have to spend S$300 plus to participate in a game to win iPAD, i might as well buy the iPad. Singaporeans generally are not so poor.

ClockWork

Starhub can only do so much. You already played the game, i.e. services rendered, means you gotta pay.

If it seems too good to be true, then it probably isn't. Good luck.

derrickgoh

Best is not to even play this kinda sh*t game. Not that fun and on top of that get charged a ridiculous amount.

Goldenfish

Starhub can only do so much. You already played the game, i.e. services rendered, means you gotta pay.

If it seems too good to be true, then it probably isn't. Good luck.

I agree with you but unguarded consumers should be protected from unfair practises. I believe there is fair trade practise in singapore.

MarineX

i rather default payment than to make any payment.

1. i get a cheap iPhone due to incomplete of contract
2. i save my hard-earn $ on ridiculous bil.

Goldenfish

Best is not to even play this kinda sh*t game. Not that fun and on top of that get charged a ridiculous amount.

Agree, it is fun only if one keeps wondering why are the questions so simplistic? I went on as I could not believe it. Only people cut off from all communications will not be able to answer those questions.....so I wonder what sort of content provider this is....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.