Help on PC restarting intermittently

Sensational

Hi guys,

Would like to seek some help here.

Recently my PC has been acting weirdly and when I am doing work, the PC will just suddenly auto restart for no reason. It occurs intermittently and on some days it will be fine but sometimes it will occur like 2-3 times per day. It is damn annoying when you are doing work and the PC just restarts like that.

My PC is only about a year old and my specs are on the right. Could someone kindly enlighten me on what could be the problem?

EDIT: I have checked the temperatures using the temperature monitoring software and everything seems to be in the normal range.

Thanks in advance!

ZrE0_Cha0s

have u done single ram test and see?
download memtest and see the results. test it in each slots with a valuable ram u have.

Sensational

something wrong with the ram? okay can I will run the test and post the results

ZrE0_Cha0s

normally this kind of issues have few possibilities.

1. mobo
2. ram
3. psu
4. gpu.

but since u already say that the temp is at normal range den we can rule out gpu and cpu.

ahwei91

nope all stock man. haha just using as it is. all these random shutting down i scared will spoil the parts sia.

random shutdown or restart can be due to faulty psu.... just kena that not long ago, psu tested faulty by distro.... got it replaced and problems gone...

Sensational

random shutdown or restart can be due to faulty psu.... just kena that not long ago, psu tested faulty by distro.... got it replaced and problems gone...

so it is a psu prob? i also have this feeling coz the parts like okay one leh.

ahwei91

so it is a psu prob? i also have this feeling coz the parts like okay one leh.

that time I also not sure what's wrong but I think power related problem usually is the psu.... so I try my luck bring my psu to distro service centre, psu certified faulty by the tech.... PSU only 1++ year old....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.