HELP ON SELECTING M-ATX MOBO!

zenniz

Help on selecting motherboard

I've found this two mobo that fits my requirement.

MSI B85M-G43
http://www.msi.com/product/mb/B85MG43.html#/?div=Overview

ASUS H87M-E
https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/H87ME/overview/

The ASUS mobo cost around $7 more than the MSI one.
I need a M-ATX board with one PCI-E 3.0 x16 for latest graphic card and 2 PCI-E x1 for one sound card and one wireless PCI-E card. Not doing overclock and need only 2 ram slot.

Which board will you choose if you were me? Or if there is any better mobo that you can recommend.

shadow84

How about your cpu??? Best to look at it together as a whole in terms of pricing.

shadow84

If you only got 1 ssd and/or 1 hdd, no need spend extra for H87 series. Just go for MSI B85M G43 will do.

shadow84

But it's only $7 extra. :o

Then, it depends on which colour scheme TS wanna go into lor... He wan gold, pay extra $7 for asus. He want blue, pay less $7 for MSI.

Also, im not sure where is he getting the prices from, and if he is just looking at mobo alone.

To further help in his decision, take not of the amount of fan headers, usb rear ports, positioning of the fan headers and usb headers, etc.

If every part he can save here and there, can buy at least a DVD drive liao. But of coz in this case, he getting mobo nia.

royfrosty

Is not 7bucks leh. Mobo to mobo price then is 7bucks. With processor is not 7 bucks anymore. Can range from 15 to as high as 20

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.