Help with Asos parcel :(

Sethieboy

Looks like we can be certain the mail is lost already. Haha!

My parcels were initially due on 21 Jan and 29 Jan. Both have yet to arrive.

I was asked to wait till 4TH Feb for the first parcel, and now they're asking me check with my neighbours or Singpost (I stay in a HDB wow). I've called Singpost and they said once normal mails are not delivered, they'll be sent back to the sender.

For my second parcel I am asked to wait till 16 Feb.

There goes all my CNY clothes! First major unpleasant encounter with ASOS!

We_Generation

Looks like we can be certain the mail is lost already. Haha!

My parcels were initially due on 21 Jan and 29 Jan. Both have yet to arrive.

I was asked to wait till 4TH Feb for the first parcel, and now they're asking me check with my neighbours or Singpost (I stay in a HDB wow). I've called Singpost and they said once normal mails are not delivered, they'll be sent back to the sender.

For my second parcel I am asked to wait till 16 Feb.

There goes all my CNY clothes! First major unpleasant encounter with ASOS!
But I thought if not delivered Singpost will give us a notice to ask us to claim our parcel at the nearest Singpost within # number of days before returning?

doodinarian

Got an update from ASOS this morning via email that my first parcel was returned and they had refunded me. But I wanted those clothes before CNY! :(

jiaqiii

Got an update from ASOS this morning via email that my first parcel was returned and they had refunded me. But I wanted those clothes before CNY! :(

Oh dear :/. When was your estimated delivery date? No idea why would they return it to ASOS without even delivering it wth?!?

We_Generation

Wth!! Like that I think they shd be returning all our parcel alre. Can we complain to the carrier? My shoes for cny!!

doodinarian

Oh dear :/. When was your estimated delivery date? No idea why would they return it to ASOS without even delivering it wth?!?

My estimated delivery was 18 January and they told me to wait till today but this morning came the email. :/

Wth!! Like that I think they shd be returning all our parcel alre. Can we complain to the carrier? My shoes for cny!!

not sure how it works, i still have a second delivery that's overdue... no idea what's going on between asos and singpost!

imcwei

Wow and I thought i was the only one!

I have 2 way overdue orders the first one was supposed to arrive on 27 jan and the second was 4th feb (both latest dates).

Think there may be something that more than meets the eye here...

Missing batch of shipment maybe?

Hard0n

I was also one of those that kena the shipment to be send on/by 21 Jan 2016. The orders were made in Dec 2015.

I saw alot of complaints esp from SG on the lost parcels on their Facebook.
i believed they lost the entire consignments...somewhere during enroute to SG. Thats why so many of us kena lost parcels else it wont be such a conincidence.

anyway..that is what i saw from there..........

Guys - to those of you in Singapore that did not receive your goods and keep getting delaying tactics by ASOS, contact your card issuer right away for a chargeback.

They will work more diligently & sincerely than the bunch of fools at ASOS. If we can get enough complaints, they will get blacklisted and likely can’t conduct business in Singapore anymore. Because chargeback has its own processes to follow, it might take some time for the investigation too. But at least you know your bank is working for you’re to get that money back.
This is the only advice I can share with you guys instead of waiting forever for the clowns at ASOS whom are nothing but a bunch of par
They will most likely ban me or delete my posts so once you see this message, pass on to anyone that you know have ordered from this asshole. So act on it now!!rots that repeats the same thing over and over again with no solution.

some dude grumbling about it and spamming everywhere :vijayadmin:Guess he too pissed off liao. i am still waiting for them to respond to me :s8:

imcwei

After so damm long..

they are going to just refund?

No offical statement on the fiasco or anything?

When will it be "safe" to order from them again?

Y

yuenfone

I have 2 order and both have not reach me yet. I am told to wait until 12/2/2016. For **** sake, i didnt know asos package would get lost. **** this ****. ****ing pissed with their customer service. Screwed them

WaiEff

I have 2 order and both have not reach me yet. I am told to wait until 12/2/2016. For **** sake, i didnt know asos package would get lost. **** this ****. ****ing pissed with their customer service. Screwed them

ME TOO. **** ASOS

lovebrownie

After i go see their FB, no need to guess. All shipments to SG missing already. Plus ASOS is not taking responsibility, asking us to wait and wait and wait. Plus keep asking you to email them ur DOB, address, order no repeatedly. Delay and delay. Maybe they hope we will all give up haunting them! Mine delay one month already. Their customer service is a joke.

bluemint08

ASOS will conduct their online business in Singapore as usual and take locals as suckers if no one complain this matter to the relevant government authority to look into the case. Enough complaints in ASOS facebook and here to warrant the authority to check.

imcwei

Will lodging a police report be of any use?

The least ASOS could do is to release a statement about the missing shipment so we wont be left guessing and waiting..

WoShiPro

Anyone paid using paypal? maybe can try to dispute using paypal since they have buyer protection.

i looking to purchase a wallet from asos but looking at this thread might have 2nd thought on buying..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.