boob8888
It will be 0.Im at the same stage of the policy as you...
hou mai?!!! is this true, how come i'm not being advised on this
It will be 0.Im at the same stage of the policy as you...
hou mai?!!! is this true, how come i'm not being advised on this
Hello, the reason is that insurance is a business model. At the end of the day, it has to be a profitable one for it to be sustainable. They have to pay for staff etc and overheads.
The 3.something% is the projected amount you will be receiving under the 4.75% column, which means that if the company earns 4.75%, we can give you as per projected. (Let me know if you're still unsure about this part)
If you can manage your funds yourself, I strongly recommend you do so to cut on the expenses. For others, concentrating on their job and climbing the ladder is the quickest way for more money.
Edit: I guess I should make it clearer.
Here's a simplified version. When you pay premiums for flexicash, everybody who has bought flexicash has their premiums going to the company.
The company then uses the premiums to do their own investments. As investments are volatile, the company takes part of the returns as a safeguard as most if not all plans have a guaranteed amount that has to be paid regardless of the investment performance. On top of that, they also need to pay for the people to answer the phone regarding your policy or the agents who distribute them, or the claims department etc.

Err...I think you really need to call Prudential...
Can't be possible your policy never state the surrender values
less than 2 yrs think surrender value is 0 cos most of the premiums paid go to the agents' commission
cancelled a similar plan when I was in NS some time ago, lost ~$1k

Yes, less than 2 years is $0, but after 2 years you will get back some money, which technically means the start of 3rd year.
But the other member mentioned he doesn't know about this so...
Anyway, I surrendered within 2 years and lost $3k+![]()
Yes, less than 2 years is $0, but after 2 years you will get back some money, which technically means the start of 3rd year.
Wa..you jitao cancel ar? But its difficult to make back 3k ma isnt it
Tbh..I still dont understand leh. From the start, my agent got tell me about the 2 projected figures. That 1 ok. What I dun understand, is why you project 4.75% and if the fund manages to hit the 4.75%, I still only get a projected 3.something%?
Then whats the point of projecting 4.75%? You might as well jitao tell me 3.something%. Then what if never hit the 4.75% and hit the 3.75% projected figure? Means I will get like 2.something%? Doesnt make frigging sense![]()
Tbh..I still dont understand leh. From the start, my agent got tell me about the 2 projected figures. That 1 ok. What I dun understand, is why you project 4.75% and if the fund manages to hit the 4.75%, I still only get a projected 3.something%?
Then whats the point of projecting 4.75%? You might as well jitao tell me 3.something%. Then what if never hit the 4.75% and hit the 3.75% projected figure? Means I will get like 2.something%? Doesnt make frigging sense![]()
And if one were to purely compare based on past returns, over the long term(decades) BTIR ETF would triumph over most if not all of the policies barring some outstanding ones which nobody here can point out.
Suffice to say, skipping these policies would not matter much if you split your investment into BTIR bonds+ETF.
if this is the case, im past 2 year already leh
Wa..you jitao cancel ar? But its difficult to make back 3k ma isnt it
maybe he thinks he will lose much more than $3k if he continued on with the plan loh..
1 month save $500, 6 months 3k liao...
lol, I only know if pay less than 5 years, the surrender value is almost negligible that can even not care about it, unless the plan was like 1k per month
Now I really think of cancelling le... But I was paying close to 300 per month.. Cancel I lose like 6.5k lolz
1) Call agent say you don't want to continue the policy
2) Go straight to their office and cancel