help with graphic card

tsetze

Recently my HIS HD 6850 fan got faulty and sent for repair. been weeks and no news, so thought of getting a new one since it has always been faulty.

anyone can recommend me a graphic card?
the games i play is probably just dota 2. running onboard now really sucks, even youtube having problems.

my motherboard is a ASUS P8H77-M LE SOCKET 1155.

TIA :s12::s12:

Hailgod

Onboard should have ok with your intel hd 4000 graphics actually. Dota 2 ran on my macbook air with intel hd 3000

tsetze

Onboard should have ok with your intel hd 4000 graphics actually. Dota 2 ran on my macbook air with intel hd 3000
really ah?
im running on some laggy graphics leh. issit because my resolution for desktop is 1920?

Hailgod

really ah?
im running on some laggy graphics leh. issit because my resolution for desktop is 1920?

oh ya hor. my mac running at 1440x900. ps
A cheap gpu like the r7 250 can run dota 2 on max settings above 60fps le
But ah, a r7 250 is not exactly an upgrade from a hd 6850. Its a downgrade

tsetze

oh ya hor. my mac running at 1440x900. ps
A cheap gpu like the r7 250 can run dota 2 on max settings above 60fps le
But ah, a r7 250 is not exactly an upgrade from a hd 6850. Its a downgrade
got something like a slight upgrade one not ah? cause the HIS 6850 really crap. 2 yr go hospital 3x liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.