Help with troubleshooting

congster2

Help with troubleshooting Boot loop

Using an Msi H97 pc mate, with i7-4790K.
Couldnt boot properly all of a sudden.
Powers up for 1 second and stops, and keeps repeating. Boot loop.
All these steps didn’t work:
1. Boot with 1 ram stick
2. Clear cmos by removing button battery
3. Unplug everything from MB including graphic card (gtx1080)
4. Change cpu to i5-4460
5. Switched PSU
6. Change ram to another type

Was wondering if there are any other suggestions?

xonix

Unless you have a spare board/PSU to test, it does look to be an board issue.

congster2

I have a spare psu.. will try that tmr maybe but I suspect mobo liao. Sian.

tsteo77

How old is your motherboard ? You can bring your system to SLS for confirm and replace of notherboard after **.

congster2

I’m wondering. If I want to get a new PC, should I wait for zen3 4xx series and rtx3000 series? Or get something now?

congster2

Ok I changed PSU and still no help. Pretty much nothing else I can do I suppose. Am wondering if I should get a second hand mobo to tahan for a while until ryzen 4 is out. Views?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.